Skip to content

Girl Meets Grunge

November 14, 2008

Yeah, so I totally swagger-jacked Kirsten Dunst, but I really liked the look.  Eat your heart out lil’ vampire chick!

from the Fashion Spot

from the Fashion Spot

Et moi:

Jacket: Thrifted

Cardy: Target

Dress: F21

Boots: Guess

It was a little hot out to be wearing this today, but I think I was able to put the heat out of my mind long enough to make it through.  Believe me when I tell you that jacket was off come high noon.  89 degrees.  This is just shameful.  LOL.

Ok, so last night I went to my father’s company’s 20th anniversary dinner.  To my surprise, my estranged little brother and god-brother were there last night (funny…they both have the same name).  Good times.  I haven’t seen the young one for a little bit, so naturally I was shocked to see that he had grown up and above me.

I did what any big sister would do when faced with that situation: I told him that I would still kick his ass.

It’s true.

Sooooooo, what’s up for the weekend? I might actually have something to do besides going to Jet Rag, so let’s cross our fingers.

Random Photo of the Day:

This is just cheeky...

This is just cheeky...

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2008 5:12 am

    Those are killer boots you got there! and I wonder which period of Kiki that photo is from..

  2. Phillyjawn permalink
    November 15, 2008 6:49 am

    I give you an A+ for your swagger jacking effort! Not much on tap this weekend, chores are already done, I have to work for a few..might babysit tonight, oh yea some studying will have to get done as well..have a good one!

  3. November 15, 2008 9:13 am

    LMAO: swagger jacked; sweet. this is my new term. i guess that makes me a slang-jacker? nice dress/boot/jacket/cardi combo. sweeeeeeeet.

  4. November 15, 2008 11:11 am

    loved your blog so much i put you on my side bar !!

    happy fashion

  5. November 15, 2008 11:47 am

    You look great, fantastic boots!

  6. November 15, 2008 12:27 pm

    my mother and i were just looking at this post and decided your rendition of this outfit is fabulous.

  7. November 15, 2008 2:32 pm

    Love your look!

    My nephew was 6’1″ at 13, too. He’s now 6’4″ (and growing) at 16. *smh*

  8. November 15, 2008 3:42 pm

    Definitely the right jack move, *nods* Ha, I know all about younger brothers being much more taller than their older sister… And, yes they know that I am still in charge. This weekend, I Christmas Shopped (got all of it done this morning), tonight is a potluck I will be attending, courtesy of my next door neighbor. Tomorrow, I’ll rest, watch movies, and cook 🙂

  9. November 15, 2008 7:21 pm

    love it! and yes, you can come whenever!

  10. November 16, 2008 9:36 am

    I love your little Dunst interpretation……. I cannot believe how hot it is with you…. I am simply jealous!

    Thankyou for the congrats!

    x

  11. November 16, 2008 11:06 am

    Wow, that’s the exact same outfit! I like it better on you but then again I’m not a big Dunst fan so I may be biased.

    When did your brother get so tall…that’s insane. I choose not to believe its true.

    N-

  12. November 16, 2008 3:41 pm

    Hey – you actually pulled it off better than Kirsten, go you!

  13. November 16, 2008 6:41 pm

    you look better in that outfit than kirstin. i always like heels……(duh.)

  14. November 16, 2008 7:45 pm

    HOT outfit! You recreated it to a T! Love your little dress. And the boots!

  15. November 16, 2008 8:50 pm

    Love your Guess boots!

  16. November 17, 2008 5:09 am

    yummy outfit hon,your hair and outfit are both gorgeous.lovely blog
    xx
    Marian

  17. November 17, 2008 9:44 am

    Great “swagger-jacking”!! I think you work it better than Kirsten!

  18. November 17, 2008 6:21 pm

    You know you always look amazing… even beat out KD with your fantastic jacket (and fashion devotion) in an 89 degree scorcher! The Guess boots are seriously lustful, btw!!!
    And 6’1″ at did you say 13!!!!!! I agree when you say WTF! LOL

    xxx

  19. November 19, 2008 12:05 am

    You rocked this look.

  20. November 23, 2008 3:48 am

    ok. so you def wore it better.

    and WOW @ little brother being that tall that early.

    i do hope he knows how to dribble. lol. you know, just in case. *smiles*

    and he’s handsome too. betta get your ‘big sister grim’ ready. lol.

Leave a Reply

