Skip to content

The Gods Must Be Crazy…

November 17, 2008

Actually, I’m thinking that I must have gotten on their bad side because I just had to pull an 6″ splinter of wood out of my left index finger.  You should have seen it.  It was epic.  Subsequently, I had to break out a needle, lighter, a cotton ball full of peroxide and pointy ended tweezers to coax the remaining 4 minute pieces of wood it left behind.

How did this happen?  I turned out the light while leaving the bathroom.  That’s.All.   I really wish the story were more exciting.  It isn’t.

Needless to say, I don’t feel like rambling on as usual because my fingertip is now foaming from every hole I had to poke in it.  Here are a couple of low-qual pictures from today:

11171

Shirt & Belt: Thrifted

Tee: FOTL

Leggings: American Apparel

Shoes: Guess

And one of only half of the masters of my domain:

Siam, Pandora, and Mocha

Siam, Pandora, and Mocha

Happy Monday.

Side note: Vincent from over at Blogging Our Way 2 Bombay has named me one of America’s Next Top Bloggers.  Not sure what that will net me, but hey, it’s nice to be thought of.  Check out the post and vote for yours truly if you’ve nothing else to do.

Thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanks, Vincent!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 9:00 pm

    Oh no! I know how painful that feels. Hopefully you will heel fast. You look really glam for suffering such an injury. And wow, you have a lot of cats. How many do you have in total?

  2. November 17, 2008 9:22 pm

    6…They aren’t all mine…I promise. LOL. I only brought one to the table (the one on the right). All the rest are dudeguy’s. There is a legit explanation, but I’ll save that for the post on the house.

  3. November 17, 2008 10:32 pm

    congrats! I voted 😀

  4. November 17, 2008 11:20 pm

    You look hella pissed in that second pic. But then again…splinters will send folks into a white hot rage.

    LOL…

  5. trEmaine permalink
    November 18, 2008 5:36 am

    😦 I detest splinters… Ugh! They’re up there on my list of horrible yet minuscule things that can happen to you like, paper cuts… I love the outfit, and I’ll head over right now to vote for you *nods* Congratulations!

  6. Phillyjawn permalink
    November 18, 2008 6:29 am

    you’ve just given me the perfect idea for how to properly rock a ‘men’s’ shirt and some flashy leggings/tights…details soon come!

  7. November 18, 2008 10:43 am

    Congratulations!
    I voted for ya!
    Wish you the best!

  8. November 19, 2008 12:08 am

    I love how the one cat’s alert and totally like “yup, we run it” and the rest are like “huh, oh sorry, I was sleeping, what were you saying?”

  9. November 23, 2008 3:44 am

    lol. loves it. very cute.

Leave a Reply

