Skip to content

I Was Chased By A Roach

November 18, 2008

I’m serious.  No, really.  Seriously.  For Real.  I’m not joking.

Ok, well replace “chased by” with “in the shower when lo and behold I was met unceremoniously with the sight of a three inch water bug that may as well have been.”

Good morning to me.

Do you know what it’s like to be in the most vulnerable position you could ever be in and having one of your worst fears stare you right in the face?  Taunting you?  Mocking you?  Daring you to squish it with either a wet palm or a bare foot? HUH?  DO YOU?!?!?

Sorry.  I really don’t like bugs.  That shit was disgusting.  And it made me late for work.

On to lighter fare – I wore my Roger belt today with thebestdressever that came from the dollar sale. I love that place…so much.  The fabric is waffle-y in texture and very cool indeed.

Vintage Dress: Jet Rag

Belt: New York Vintage

Tights: Target

Shoes: Guess

In addition to the traumatic events of this morning, later in the day I came across something that sent nearly an equal amount of fear through my body:

I’m still shocked that this product actually exists.  I weep for the children.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Phillyjawn permalink
    November 18, 2008 8:39 pm

    love the dress..I have those (and 4 other pair of) Target tights…wow..Jolly Rancher soda???

  2. November 18, 2008 8:54 pm

    You do realise I screaming again. I can’t believe how much great stuff you get at jet rag. You look amazing. The belt is fabulous. I hope you took yourself out to dinner or something to counter act your hideous morning. And jolly rancher soda – wtf!

  3. November 18, 2008 8:56 pm

    You do realise I screaming again. I can’t believe how much great stuff you get at jet rag. You look amazing. The belt is fabulous. I hope you took yourself out to dinner or something to counter act your hideous morning. And jolly rancher soda – wtf!

  4. November 18, 2008 9:15 pm

    this is good fit for you.
    as for the palmetto bug episode, what dosen’t kill you, makes you stronger. so congrats girl, you raised some resonance today!

  5. November 18, 2008 10:01 pm

    lol i remember the first time i saw jolly ranchers soda… its good ,ol, and you def look fab

  6. November 18, 2008 11:38 pm

    Loving the outfit.

    And, fyi, that same scare happen to me with a daddy long legs once. Now, I take a shower quickly and full of paranoia.

  7. November 19, 2008 4:41 am

    Giant cockroaches are incredibly scary. That is it all.

  8. November 19, 2008 7:09 am

    ROFL!! … I’m so glad you survived the “roach attack”!
    lol.

    But I must say that they dress is lovely! The whole outfit is working!

  9. November 19, 2008 9:46 am

    LOL. Hello to the bugs ;p

    And dang. You’re already doing the nude thing and looking great in it and you’re in LA where most people wear colors so I’m sure you stood out in that 😉

    xoxo

  10. November 19, 2008 9:48 am

    LOL. Hello to the bugs ;p

    And dang. You’re already doing the nude thing and looking great in it and you’re in LA where most people wear colors so I’m sure you stood out in that 😉

    xoxo

  11. November 19, 2008 10:24 am

    The Jolly Rancher Soda making kids do the cabbagepatchrunningmanharlemshake in hoods; east coast, west coast and world wide.

    What’s next? Free Base Now and Laters?

  12. November 19, 2008 10:41 am

    Great look! I adore that belt on you.
    But may I just say eww and double-eww…roaches AND Jolly Rancher soda? Seriously? What is the world coming to, haha

  13. Laura Reilly permalink
    November 19, 2008 5:57 pm

    Love that belt, I find it tricky to wear large belts at the waist but you look splendid.

  14. November 19, 2008 8:57 pm

    yuck. not a fan of bugs. and bugs in the shower/bathroom are doubly worse.

    love the belt! and the dress. you will have to take me on one of your shopping excursions one of these days.

    wow…jolly rancher soda. that’s pretty bad.

    N-

  15. November 20, 2008 8:05 am

    cute outfit…your really making me jealous with all of these jetrag items lol

  16. November 20, 2008 8:16 am

    You look catwalk worthy here my dear!

  17. February 11, 2009 11:47 pm

    I thought that I was the only one that thought Jolly Rancher in a bottle was super ridiculous. It really is sugar in a bottle.

Leave a Reply

