Skip to content

In My Mind…

November 19, 2008

Blazer: NY & Co, Shirt: FOTL, Vintage Tie, Jeans: Refuge, Boots: Guess

There was nothing remarkable about today; no funny stories, no horror stories; no nothing.  I like days like this, but the really good ones and really bad ones make life so much more interesting.

*sigh*

In lieu of recounting the day’s events, I’ll share some of the thoughts buzzing though my head.  Please don’t expect there to be any cohesion.

– I love these damn boots.  They may be the best ones I’ve ever purchased.

– As much as I try, i can’t effectively stick to a shopping ban for more than two months.  Sorry molly.  I tried.  Really, really hard.  I’ll get back on the wagon after the holiday season.  =P

– I think I’m going to try and make some drop crotch pants.  Not the “I look like I just shit my pants” kind, but the “the crotch on those pants is kinda low” kind.  No one likes shitty pants, and I happen to like the silhouette of the less droopy ones.  And being comfortable.  They look comfortable as hell.

– Reading blog comments makes me sad sometimes.  These internet pee-po are harsh!  Rumi, who gets a lot of hate for seemingly NO reason, had the best response to all of that ridiculousness – she ignored it for a long time, and finally spoke her mind about it.  You can read it here.  GOLF CLAP FOR RUMI!

– I really want a s’mores Pop Tart right now.

– I really like Chocolate News on Comedy Central.  DAG is hilarious.

– One day, I think I’m going to randomly buy a plane ticket to some city and try to make a life for myself with only $20 and a suitcase…several suitcases.  It could happen, right?

– Why don’t I own a cheapie pair of black leggings?  I find that to be very odd.

– I think MySpace and Facebook are soon to go the way of BlackPlanet.  I can’t wait until it happens.

– I’m so glad that 90’s style is mode again.  Mom saw me in my docs the other day and remembered that I used to wear them all.the.time in elementary school/junior high.  I was touched that she brought it up.

Karl Lagerfeld is my hero.

– I like doing/wearing/saying off-the-cuff things just because I know I can.  It’s a great feeling.  Seriously.

– I miss watching Pee-Wee’s Playhouse.  I’m mad they had it on Adult Swim for a month and got rid of it.  Sucks.

Ok, I thinkI’ll stop now.  LOL.  Hope you guys are having a great week!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Phillyjawn permalink
    November 19, 2008 7:40 pm

    I too think that Myspace/Facebook is gonna take the BlackPlanet plunge..umm I’m granting you access to my blog…hov

  2. Phillyjawn permalink
    November 19, 2008 7:42 pm

    oh wait..what’s your username? lol

  3. November 19, 2008 7:52 pm

    At least today nothing was purchased at jet rag, otherwise I would have had to yell so loud that they would have fined me for noise pollution. You do so well there. You look very cool today.

  4. November 19, 2008 8:02 pm

    @ Philly – it’s A-dot on the space. =)

    @ Lenya – I’m going back this weekend, so make sure you have plenty of tea on hand. =) Thanks, babe!

  5. Phillyjawn permalink
    November 19, 2008 9:08 pm

    A Dot..your access has been granted

    phillyjawn.wordpress.com

  6. November 19, 2008 10:26 pm

    ugh…why’d you make me look at that those mean comments?? It was like Mean Girls+Clueless+Heathers+Devil Wears Prada+ Scream 1, 2 and 3 and a dash of Top Model all at once. So many haters in such a small space. Now I’m depressed. :/

    But! On a brighter note…I made REAL smores the day before yesterday, so you may have ESP.

  7. November 19, 2008 11:10 pm

    Ang, someone called her a starving Vietnamese girl with “nigger lips.” I was too done after that. I can’t believe how much hate she gets. Ugh.

    And you know I have powers. LOL.

  8. November 20, 2008 1:39 am

    smores poptarts! know them well. i think we may be the only people on earth who love them.

  9. November 20, 2008 2:02 am

    i thoroughly enjoyed reading this post. it made me giggle and brought happiness to my evening.

    i have to admit, and this is our little secret for i have told no one else, that i kinda cheated on my shopping ban. Well, not cheated, just found a loophole. I found that sequin blazer at a vintage shop in Laguna, and had to have it. So my friend “bought” it for me, and i “bought” something of equal value for her. hahaha. we said that it would be our christmas presents to each other.

    i’m ridiculous, i know.

    and those boots are FABULOUS.

    xo
    -Molly

  10. November 20, 2008 8:07 am

    honey love this! your hair is fabu and those sheer delicious! rock on!
    muah xx
    Marian

  11. November 23, 2008 3:33 am

    wow. they hate on her cause she’s the shit. period.

    we’re over it. next.

    just like i’m hating on you for having those fabulous boots. lol.

    i haven’t watched chocolate news yet, but i’ll have to check it out now.

    lmao @ shitty pants.

    i like FB. myspace can go under though. lolol. although it has introduced me to some pretty cool artists.

Leave a Reply

