Skip to content

Me Wantee!

November 20, 2008

Pennerad, you are a saint for introducing me to this here jacket that can be worn a million different ways.  And it’s called  “The Boiled Dim Sum Coat.”  And it has zippered arm holes that you can open and close at will.  How cool is that?  Really.  Tell me how cool this is.

Available @ Karmaloop

Ok, so to date we I have those Chloe boots and this jacket on my “generous benefactor who wants to do nothing else but send me flyshit to wear” list o’ stuff.  I still don’t have any takers, but I think If I keep adding to this list, someone will eventually do it.

Wishful thinking maybe?  Probably?  Actually?

Ok, you’re right.  It’s nice to dream, though.  Or just save up enough to buy it.  Or just put it on the good ol’ Mastercard/Visa/Discover/Diners Club/AAA/Chevron…

Or not.

Decisions, decisions.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2008 11:34 am

    I nearly gasped while looking at the photos of that AMAZING sweater/coat thing. I know what’s going on my x-mas list…

  2. November 20, 2008 12:05 pm

    i whole hardly believe in shelling out if it is amazingly classic and well made or super duper unique. we do pad our closet with $1 items after all.

  3. November 20, 2008 12:06 pm

    err heartedly
    go usc education

  4. November 20, 2008 1:21 pm

    “Diners Club, AAA, Chevron”??….
    lol

  5. November 20, 2008 2:35 pm

    Is that velvet?! lol….I say you try to make it. 😀

  6. November 20, 2008 2:42 pm

    I don’t know what’s better… the coat or the name of the coat…

  7. November 20, 2008 2:56 pm

    i love that coat! you should totally get it! and tell everyone it’s a dim sum coat! crazy name!

  8. November 20, 2008 2:56 pm

    Wow, so many ways to wear this!! Love it.
    Plus, its name is amazing, haha!

  9. November 20, 2008 3:57 pm

    Look likes you going to have to save up, cause that coat is so worth having.

  10. November 20, 2008 4:31 pm

    I love it!!! The versatility is outstanding… so many possibilities for this baby!

  11. November 20, 2008 5:51 pm

    LOVE the purple tights! YUM!

  12. November 23, 2008 3:25 am

    omg i LOVE this!!!

    i’m surprised i haven’t seen it. i practically LIVE on karmaloop. lolol.

    must get. must.

  13. November 23, 2008 9:27 pm

    the dimsum coat is so cool!
    hmm im thinkin a little creative juices and sewing machine diy project!

  14. joi permalink
    November 25, 2008 5:54 pm

    I WANT ONE!! well 2- black and skin tone….sweet!

Leave a Reply

