Skip to content

diy time

November 26, 2008

The weekend has come for me to finally attempt to make a pair of drop crotch pants.  I got some kickass fabric that I spent a little too much on…it seems that I think Mood is the only fabric store I can go to (I blame Project Runway and Michael Levine for being downtown…ugh) and DVF just so happens to make the perfect heavyweight jersey in black.  If these pants don’t work out, something else needs to be made with this. I refuse to waste my money It’s that good.

Wish me luck.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2008 8:16 pm

    Good
    Luck 🙂

  2. November 27, 2008 1:28 am

    I had to break myself from the Mood trap as well, not that it’s a bad thing but you have to change it up a bit right?…

    I am interested to hear what other stores you like in Manhattan.

  3. November 27, 2008 8:26 am

    happy t day! )and eat chocolate too) kisses, chauss

  4. November 27, 2008 9:11 am

    i’m actually really excited to see what you come up with
    hope those drop-crotches work for ya!
    *wishin ‘n hopin*

  5. November 27, 2008 9:39 am

    oh wow you’re making one! genius! good luck with it!
    i just got a pair in grey but i dont quite know yet how to style it!

  6. November 27, 2008 12:43 pm

    EXCITING! I’m really excited to see the finished product 🙂

    Oh, and happy thanksgiving!!!!!

  7. November 28, 2008 11:32 am

    Good Luck, love to see those when they are completed. Hope you are having a good thanksgiving!

    Oh btw Erika from spill your fashion told me those studded wedges are by Jeffery Campbell, she has them in black, but I cannot find them anywhere! Uggh!

    x

  8. November 28, 2008 2:41 pm

    First time here! Nice blog 🙂

  9. November 29, 2008 12:26 am

    @ tre – thanks!
    @ lesley – I’m actually in Los Angeles and I can’t remember anything save H&M from my last trip to Manhattan. LOL
    @ chauss – thanks! I did. =)

    Thanks for the well wishes. There are some…issues…with them at present, but let’s hope that I can work them out.

  10. November 29, 2008 8:28 am

    i would love to see how it went. if only i can work a thread and a needle..

  11. November 29, 2008 10:36 am

    good luck!

    can’t wait to see.

    and whatever happened to my holey sweater??

    jerk.

    lolol.

  12. November 29, 2008 10:43 am

    i look forward to seeing how your drop-crotch pants turn out!

  13. November 29, 2008 1:09 pm

    @ muze – shutup!!! I’m still…ummm…working on it…ok, I’m not, but that’s only because I couldn’t find the kind of sweater I needed to do it. =P

    Thanks, jen.

Leave a Reply

