Skip to content

Seriously

November 29, 2008

I’m about ready to give up my firstborn child to the person who can find me either of these in an 39EUR/8US.  I know, I know…I’m obsessive/fixated/have issues/blah blah blah.  But still.  GIMMIEGIMMIEGIMMIE!!!

Why does the blog world (and yes, two people make up the blog world when it comes to these shoes) continue to taunt me with their possession of my long-obsessed over Chloe combat boot?  If I could actually find them for sale, it would be ok, but NOOOOOOOOOOOO.  They’re nowhere to be found on the intertubes.  NOWHERE!!!

Why must I cry???

I just sat and watched all of this mess.  I feel like the least the world can do is send me a functional link where I can buy these shoes.  Or point me to someone that doesn’t want their pair anymore.  Or anything.  The back of a truck/shoe equivalent of a chop shop/your local dealer will do.  Seriously..

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2008 11:32 pm

    I found your site on google blog search and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Just added your RSS feed to my feed reader. Look forward to reading more from you.

    Karen Halls

  2. November 30, 2008 2:40 am

    really? Dont get me wrong, with those little delicate dresses on the runway these made me near faint but come on they are a bit clown-y in real life. You know a reverse-replica was in every local goodwill three seasons ago and none of us would have touched them with a ten foot pole.
    that said…my obsessions and searches run fierce I will keep my eyes out for you!

  3. November 30, 2008 8:01 am

    Gurl, you got me rollin’ over here! I do hope that you find your boots. If I come across any, I’ll definitely let you know.

    Now to the video. …Da hell?!…. rofl…….

  4. November 30, 2008 12:16 pm

    OMGosh I just discovered this dude on youtube yesterday he is so funny lmfao

  5. November 30, 2008 12:22 pm

    girl hope you find the boots.good luck.have you tried ebay?
    muah
    Marian

  6. November 30, 2008 1:39 pm

    You guys are great!

    And Kara, you’re probably/most likely/very right. LOL. But I still want ’em! LOLOLOL.

    And Marian, I found the tall ones on ebay last night (go figure), but I damn sure ain’t (yes, ain’t) about to pay $850 for them. No way.

  7. November 30, 2008 5:40 pm

    If see any out there I’ll be sure to tell you. Shopbop has some but not as intense as those Chloes.

  8. December 1, 2008 1:16 pm

    I KNOW. I feel the same pain, those Chloes taunt me everywhere I go in the blogosphere, seriously.

  9. December 1, 2008 2:22 pm

    amazing boots! I love the chloe ones, but would settle for some nice red doc martens, which are evidently the inspiration.

  10. December 1, 2008 2:46 pm

    Rumi wears that Chloe boots like just perfectly.
    New post on my blog, check it out!
    -A-

  11. December 1, 2008 11:40 pm

    WTF did I just watch? l.m.a.o.

  12. December 5, 2008 11:45 am

    listen girl
    i have the tall black chloe boots.
    bought them on clearance at intermix last winter.
    they are SO AMAZING but hard as fuck to walk around in..although you are in LA and maybe you don’t need to be worrying as much about faceplants into crooked pavements on the 5 avenue walk to the train…but still. they are not really made for walkin.

Leave a Reply

