Skip to content

Thanks, Kara

November 30, 2008

First, for putting my obsession in check.  I don’t know why I was on those shoes so tough last night (they showed up in my dreams – no bullshit), but thanks for helping me keep everything in perspective.  If I happen to find them in a thrift store with walls lined with cubbies full of stuff (like in the dream I had), I’ll get them.  Fair?  I think so.

Second, for posting about this:

I actually went somewhere on a Sunday afternoon and had a damn good time.  Since I didn’t have the wherewithal to bring cash to  actually buy stuff – like this DOOOOOOPE vintage green sweater covered in shiny things – I took the time out to take everything in, browse some cool stuff, listen to some cool music and meet some cool people.  Sucks that we missed each other there.  Bluh.

AHHH!  Vacation is over.  Can’t wait until Christmas!

Sooo, how was yours? I want to hear it.  =)

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2008 8:39 pm

    My Holiday was great! Lots of R&R and downtime…..

  2. December 1, 2008 11:48 am

    you are a mess. lol.

    you probably have more shoes than i have shirts.

    and i have A LOT of shirts.

    lol.

  3. December 2, 2008 1:25 am

    aw, sorry we missed each other too! I had to bounce once my friend stopped DJing enabling girls to rap little mermaid and songs about not being asian but liking sushi and harajuku lovers.
    and I hope you find a genius pair similar somewhere on the cheap. sorry to throw water on your flames!! But for reallllll when I invest in Chloe I feel like it has to be a semi-classic shape. unless of course you’re taking bubble baths in $$$$$$. OR find them, you know, randomly in a thrift store with walls lined with cubbies full of stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

