Skip to content

No chocolate

December 2, 2008

I didn’t have the best day today; I just couldn’t get my mind right.  I woke up really late, the weather sucked, it was really cold, and I didn’t have the usual pick-me-up in my desk drawer.  I shouldn’t have eaten all of that leftover Halloween candy so quickly.

No full ‘fit post, but I think you can get the general idea:

Thrifted cardigan//FOTL tee//Citizens//Doc Martens

There are a few perks to having your bf as a colleague.  Duckey could see I was in a less than stellar mood and sent me this.  Totally made my day.

How’s your week going? Better after seeing that video?  I thought so.

Oh!  And thank you for the compliments on my new pantaloons.  monae, I may just do that if everyone keeps their expectations nice and low.  LOL.  =)

BONUS!!!

I’m in retro 90’s mode, so I have a couple of questions for those who want to come with:

WHERE THE HELL did Az Yet go?  *in my Arsenio ‘Coming To America’ voice* Those boys were GOOD!

– Why did Keenen’s late night talk show get pulled?  I remember my friends and I went to an episode taping.  That was a cool show!  LOL

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2008 8:29 pm

    I had a weird day also. I think its the weather. boo.

    N-

  2. December 2, 2008 9:00 pm

    I’m having a weird week! Will be glad when my stepping up is over. Hope things get better for you.

  3. December 2, 2008 9:21 pm

    OMG Az Yet needs to stay in history they were so not my cup of tea – Sorry :-\

    Referring to the GC – I’ll leave my high expectations at the door just remember to keep me at the top of that waiting list lol

  4. December 2, 2008 9:24 pm

    girlfriend, didn’t i teach you anything? (your pix screams big time pouting!!)
    it is just as easy to be positive as it is to be negative. so, when it hits, do self talk, OUTLOUD:
    “today is gonna be a great day!” say it a bunch of times and you may end up singing your favorite tune…
    don’t let the screaming meemies get you….
    and when the going get toughs, do the matt 59 cents dark chocolate m and m trick…..
    or the chauss espresso and dark chocolate pretzel routine…

  5. December 3, 2008 2:35 am

    …hope u feel better sweetie since when the 90s become retro? lol 😉

  6. December 3, 2008 8:07 am

    AZ…never heard of them.
    Feel better!

  7. December 3, 2008 2:41 pm

    Aww at least you look nice!

    It’s freezing cold in the Uk too…

Leave a Reply

