Skip to content

Tagged…Laura I’m gonna kill you…LOL

December 3, 2008

Laura over at Dirty Laundry tagged me to do the Definitive List: 37 Things I Love, so I decided to give it a go.  And no, I am not about to make a polyvore collage for each one of these like she did.  I just…can’t.  LOL.

I present to you, in no particular order because that would just be insane, 37 things I love:

37 – sleeping

36 – lazing aroung with dudeguy and the cats in oversized sweats

35 – pumpkin pie

34 – pierogi

33 – potstickers

32 – playing with photoshop

31 – alliteration

30 – making people uncomfortable…it amuses me

29 – going to restaurants I’ve never been to before

28 – daydreaming

27 – making to-do lists

26 – buying shoes

25 – looking at shoes I have no intention of buying

24 – thrift shopping

23 – hanging out with mom and grandma

22 – talking shit with my little sister (she’s hilarious)

21 – kanye west/andre 3000/q-tip/janelle monae and nearly every artist who bucks trends

20 – randomly deciding to not capitalize letters

19 – shiny things

18 – s’mores pop-tarts

17 – singing out of nowhere (this helps with #30 a lot)

16 – RICK JAMES

15 – trivia games

14 – watching old television shows (Dobie Gillis, anyone?)

13 – BOURBON

12 – $10 words (the main reason I hang on to Tim Gunn’s every word)

11 – budgeting (I’m a finance narc; really)

10 – hanging out in Los Feliz

9 – going to museums

8 – men’s shirts

7 – inserting obscenities into people’s names (i.e. Delroy “mutha f—-in'” Lindo; it sounds so cool that way)

6 – listening to people swear I’m younger/older than I really am

5 – reading blogs

4 – Sharpie pens

3 – elephants

2 – cartoons

1 – side hustles

Muze…here’s lookin’ at you girlie…and by that I mean that I’m tagging you.  HA!  I also happen to be looking at Danielle, Jaz, Lenya, Kara, and anyone else willing to sit down and do this.  HA!!!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2008 3:50 pm

    Oh no!

  2. December 3, 2008 8:49 pm

    Pierogi and reading blogs. Yes!!

  3. December 4, 2008 12:23 am

    side hustles!!!!!!!!!! i learned it from my dad…
    ok look taken, just for that #1!

  4. December 4, 2008 5:36 am

    LOL… I used to loathe being tagged eons ago… Your list is funny, yet after reading like 11 entries of yours, it definitely suits you.

  5. December 5, 2008 2:43 pm

    31, 30, 20, 17, 15 (high-five, me too!), 7, and 3=AWESOME

  6. December 8, 2008 7:33 am

    nice list.
    i think i might try this one

  7. Laura Reilly permalink
    December 10, 2008 7:29 am

    HA! I love your #30, I know a few people like that, unfortunately I’m usually on the receiving end of that and I don’t handle awkwardness too well…

Leave a Reply

