Skip to content

Channeling the Old Country

December 4, 2008

I was originally going to wear the vintage shirt my grandma gave me ages ago, but this felt much better.

Vintage Blazer//Tee from Sunset Junction//Citizens Jeans//Guess Shoes

I wasn’t in pain – I just look it.

I’m in a much better mood today.  I finally put all of chauss’s advice into action – chocolate and loud affirmations – and wouldn’t you know it, positivity returned to me.  The system works.  Thanks so much for all of your advice and great words.  If you guys ever need an uplifting word, CK’s blog is the place to get it.  Really.

Update:  thanks abysmal.  The link should be fine now.

Not much to say right now – I’m actually going to try and sneak into the Flaunt party that’s starting right now.  LOL.   I’ll leave you with one of my favorite songs:

“Turn Your Lights Down Low” – Bob Marley and Lauryn Hill

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2008 7:27 pm

    you’re not wearing your glasses! aww and wow! the outfit is a banger, you’re rocking it lovely.

  2. December 4, 2008 7:45 pm

    Love that tee! And you aren’t wearing your glasses. Have you got contacts?

  3. December 4, 2008 10:13 pm

    Thanks y’all! And I took it before I put them on. Contacts scare the hell out of me. LOL.

  4. December 4, 2008 10:42 pm

    oh my god! that song just makes me melt. I have a live version of it on my iTunes and it just makes me feel so soulful I get super into it.

    what the hell happened to lauryn though? it pains me to say this, but she is looking rather drag-ish lately and i am just missing her altogether…

    that blazer-ab fab. so damn cute.

  5. December 4, 2008 11:02 pm

    molls, she has 5 (FIVE) kids. That alone would have me looking all kinds of crazy. I wish that Marley boy would marry her so we can have our L-Boogie back.

  6. December 5, 2008 12:10 am

    they aren’t married??? wtf. i thought they were. so he’s just keepin her on the side.

    that’s whats probably makin the girl go nuts.

  7. December 5, 2008 9:23 am

    I adore you and I adore the blog. Love the jacket, is it a tweed? Tell me more about these affirmations that brought light to your darkness?? Chauss is great.

  8. abysmalsweet permalink
    December 5, 2008 10:14 am

    I looove when you dress like this. It seems so you or it’s just that I relate to this style so much. I’m a jean and boot kind of girl…actually any heel with a great pair of jeans is my outfit. I’ll usually top it with a tank unless it’s to cold. I’m digging that shirt, the blazer is so chic-a great fit. Is that tweed?

    The ck link is no good.

  9. December 5, 2008 12:23 pm

    love you right back! i had to” self talk” myself yesterday as you can tell from my blog. and the powers of the universe did provide… keep on keeping on.
    xxc chauss

Trackbacks

  1. Channeling the Old Country « Instant/Vintage | Movie Newz

Leave a Reply

