Skip to content

end of the day

December 5, 2008

Just got home and I’m tired.  The evidence is all.over.my.face.  Not too much to say right now.  I just want to lie down and sleep.  So sad for a Friday night.

NY&Co Blazer//Target Tank//Earnest Sewn Jeans//Bakers Shoes

Some Friday evening thoughts:

  • For those who asked, the blazer in the last post is tweed (the one with the elbow patches).
  • These are the most comfortable and well cut jeans I own…and that’s saying a LOT.
  • I got my new ring this morning and ifuckingloveit.  Apparently it’s a handmade Poran ring.  Epic.
  • I realized this week that my birthday is next month.  I feel so weird about that.
  • Every passing day makes me think I should get a new camera.
  • Chauss’s affirmations do really help: it’s just as easy to be positive as it is to be negative; positive energy will boomerang back to you and negative energy will come back on you 10-fold; chocolate is an instant mood-elevator.  All words and concepts to live by.
  • I really need something better to do on Friday nights…

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2008 8:02 pm

    this weekend is my birthday
    friday nights are rad
    what happened to wayne brady’s hairline?
    lol

  2. Duckey aka C permalink
    December 5, 2008 10:03 pm

    GURL… yes GURL! Sleeping or shall I say “maxing and relaxing” on a Friday night is God’s gift to you. Use it.

  3. December 5, 2008 11:27 pm

    This blazer is great!

  4. December 6, 2008 1:27 am

    La Lanphear, is datchu? =D
    xoxo

  5. December 6, 2008 1:33 am

    P.S. – Fridays nights can get especially tiring to me also. Thinking about your next month’s birthday is a good way to spend a Friday =D

    And about the camera, I think I need one more than you ha ha 😉

    Relax, you are exactly where you are meant to be and you look awesome 🙂

  6. December 6, 2008 11:24 am

    if its any consolation i passed out at 10:30 then woke up at 1 last night!
    old age……

    great blazer in this post.
    and the AA tank is just plain ol cotton

    *kisses*

  7. December 6, 2008 12:55 pm

    @ lesley – you are hilarious
    @ C – I hope you got to sleep last night. Really.
    @ WendyB – thanks, love!
    @ Monochromator – in my mind…LOL. Missed you, sis!
    @textstyles – wow! I think I made it until 11:30 and I woke up like an hour ago. LOL.

  8. December 6, 2008 1:46 pm

    those shoes are sick. I adore them on you. hot hot.

    and i defff am right there with you about friday nights…haha

  9. December 6, 2008 2:19 pm

    your Fridays sound ten times better than mine… hmm… is that sad? i like the outfit and your addendum section made me smile.

  10. December 6, 2008 3:09 pm

    very nice shoes! ^^

  11. December 7, 2008 2:26 am

    i love your shoes

  12. December 7, 2008 3:52 pm

    love the shoes Alicia, fab!

  13. December 9, 2008 9:00 pm

    gorgeous blazer!

  14. December 29, 2008 2:41 pm

    I need a ring like that in my life…please help me?

Leave a Reply

