Skip to content

back to basics

December 6, 2008

I had a pretty relaxed day today.  As such, my clothes had to follow suit.  Tried to do a fashion-y pose just for shits and giggles.  Is it fashion?

I think I’ve been reading too much Uncle Karl.

FOTL Tee//Akademiks Jeans//F21 Tights//Doc Martens

I think I’m going to clean out my closet tonight – I have the unyielding urge to purge.  If I’m not exhausted by the end out if, stuff will either be on ebay or in the store.  Either way, I’ll let you know.

Whenever I get like this, I usually change my hair and/or profession.  Given the recession/depression that we’re in, I think I’m just going to change the hair this time…stay tuned for that one.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2008 10:42 pm

    so freaking cute!

    the boots + the tights= brill

    what would you do with your hair???

    if you decide to get rid of anything that i would dig, let me know!

  2. December 7, 2008 2:25 am

    look sympa

  3. December 7, 2008 11:15 am

    ya look so freakin’ happy and cute today!
    xx chauss

  4. December 7, 2008 3:47 pm

    you in akademiks jeans? NOOO this cant be true

    I hope your hair change isn’t drastic because I love it the way it is.

  5. December 7, 2008 3:50 pm

    lol Alicia. Yes its time to hold on to whatever job one has. Not a good time to let go of anything. So work the hair !

  6. December 7, 2008 4:31 pm

    Thanks, y’all!

    LOL @ monae!!! I bought these years ago and never tossed them out. Don’t judge me! And drastic might not even be the word for it. LOL. I do it every couple of years, anyway.

    And VB, believe me, I understand. I’m too scared to even think about leaving the yob I have now.

  7. December 8, 2008 9:29 am

    The second image!!!
    The boots. The jeans.

    And wait a minute… changing the hair? No no it’s amazing. Wow. Are you sure about this?

    xxx

Leave a Reply

