Skip to content

Shots from Thursday

December 7, 2008

Remember when I said I had to run out to some gig at the Melrose G-Star on Thursday?  Ok, maybe I didn’t say all of that, but here are some photos courtesy of the super-awesome Kara who I am beginning to lurve hanging out with.  Thanks, girl!  And tell Mike, Jesse, and the other J I said hey!

Drinks courtesy of Ocean Vodka*

Highlights of the night:

  • That dude’s shiny silver brogues
  • Talking about blogs with the gang
  • Kara thinking I was about to buy a pair of extremely low rise G-Stars (never in life – LOL)
  • Getting chewed out by the G-Star employees for leaving cups on the display units
  • Listening to the odd mix of music being played (“Ring of Fire”…really?)
  • That model chick fancying my boots
  • GAVIN.  First, he hit the shit out of my car trying to park his right in front of me…then he tried to game me up.  Hilarious.

We should do this again sometime.  Sometime soon.  LOL.

*I’m happy I didn’t have to pay for it.  That’s all I will say.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2008 6:37 pm

    Looks like an amazing night.

  2. December 7, 2008 9:05 pm

    Oh these photos are awsome

  3. December 7, 2008 9:53 pm

    eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. so fun!!

  4. December 8, 2008 1:10 am

    fuuuun! i love your hair girl!

  5. December 8, 2008 5:12 am

    Great photos, you look like you’re having a great time! Love the jacket too

  6. December 8, 2008 9:24 am

    Not only do you look amazing… but these images are so damn dool.

  7. December 8, 2008 9:25 am

    wow… I mean cool.

  8. December 8, 2008 11:39 am

    Love the jacket!

  9. December 8, 2008 3:11 pm

    You’re just too Kool Alicia. Hair is awesome too. Did your mom ever put a perm then you had to find your way back to natural? or did you always have it this way? Just curious. My sister has been anti-perm for well over ten years.

  10. December 9, 2008 2:18 am

    thanks for coming! and for putting my big-ol glasses on blast lol
    ps – had totally forgotten about you’re car getting hit…that was one of my best la moments

Leave a Reply

