Skip to content

It’s going to be a weird day…

December 11, 2008

How do I know?  Because something horrible and something great happened to me before 11:00 this morning.

Something horrible:  my camera broke. It won’t even turn on. This sucks. This sucks majorly.

Something great:  I got a Herve Leger pencil skirt for $7 and a cloisonne bracelet for $1 (been looking for one of those for a LONG time). The annual charity sale at work was plentiful this year. Plentiful indeed.

  • Does this mean that I have the green light to splurge on a D60?
  • Does this mean I need to stop spending money?
  • Does this mean that I am supposed to stop blogging?

I have no idea what is in store for the rest of the day.  The department dinner/gift exchange is tonight, and I still have yet to buy my gift…I think I’ll do that at lunch.

Ugh.  MY CAMERA IS BROKEN!!!!!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2008 3:31 pm

    Use your camera phone (if you have one) till you get a new camera, and I say splurge on the D60!

  2. December 11, 2008 7:19 pm

    I honestly don’t know what I would do if my camera broke… I’ve been wanting a new one, but… I said I would put that off until next year, like Spring of next year. Whatever you do, don’t stop blogging 🙂 hope you have fun at the dinner|gift exchange tonight too!

  3. December 11, 2008 10:36 pm

    awww I hope you get well soon :-\ And that really sucks about your camera but this is not a sign that you need to stop blogging. Please run a line through that because this is not going to be another style bytes episode lol jk

    (((SHOCKED)) Herve Leger pencil skirt for $7 — WTH! this can’t be right

  4. December 11, 2008 11:20 pm

    You can’t quit blogging!!! But I say splurge on the D60. Spluuuuurge.

  5. December 12, 2008 12:58 pm

    I vote on the splurge too. Get the camera! get it!

Leave a Reply

