Skip to content

My First Photos

December 14, 2008

I’m going to be really good friends with  this camera.

So last night was an evening filled with friends, food, a whole lot of wine, and shit talking.  I love my friends.  We’re such a fun bunch.  I can’t tell you the jist of the conversations for several reasons, but I will say that there’s always one more thing to learn…

This is what I wore: simple black top with a black cardy, that skirt I made, my ‘doily’ tights as Jaz so named them, and those Guess shoes I can’t get enough of.

If only I could get studio lighting…

I’m still experimenting with my new toy, so we’ll see how this new season of photos turns out.

Hope you’re all having a great weekend.  =)

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2008 8:59 pm

    pics is FIYYAAAAH

  2. December 14, 2008 9:41 pm

    Your Back!!! YAY!

  3. Duckey aka C permalink
    December 14, 2008 11:54 pm

    And don’t forget the fact that you promptly took those Guess shoes off when you got in my house. 🙂 And you still looked cute. Ow!

  4. December 15, 2008 2:03 am

    so jealous of your cam, alicia.

    and loving those electric blue tights. def the perfy thing to spice up any outfit.

    ps you should take a look back at the bundled up post, i edited it to give ya a lil shout out cause you always call me Molls haha

  5. December 15, 2008 8:56 am

    this looks really cool!
    i’m in love with your tights.
    new post on my blog, cehck it out
    -A.

  6. December 15, 2008 10:19 am

    love the outfit!

  7. December 15, 2008 12:26 pm

    You look so pretty. Casual yet elegant and chic – perfect for the holidays! 🙂

  8. December 16, 2008 11:19 am

    Those tights!!!

    You look gorgeous babe.

  9. December 16, 2008 12:10 pm

    love the tights! and that new camera and you take great photos!

  10. December 16, 2008 2:39 pm

    Thanks guys!

    I’m thinking maybe a tripod would help. Other than that, expect to see a lot of strangely angled shots.

  11. December 17, 2008 12:16 pm

    I love those doily tights…so instantaneously vintage.

Leave a Reply

