Skip to content

Lay(er)ing it on Thick

December 15, 2008

It was cold and rainy today.  Sub-60 cold and rainy.  Anyone outside of SoCal may find this complaint a bit unnerving/inane/naive, but if you’re a born and bred local, this type of cold is nearly intolerable.  Wasn’t it like 80 two weeks ago?

UO Jacket//Thrifted Sweater//Refuge Jeans//Guess Boots

I know I begged for layer worthy weather a while back, but I feel so constricted getting dressed in the morning. I know I have to wear a pair of boots, jeans and a sweater for the sheer purpose of not catching puenemonia.  Where is the fun in that?  Eh?  Eh?  There is absolutely no motivation for me to even think about what I would wear with these shoes that I’m eyeing that look like the lovechid of a Margiela sandal/boot and an art  nouveau bird cage.  Shut up, Jaz.

PAOLA

Rain sucks.

Side note [via Carles]: American Apparel is doing bare boob ads now?  Show of hands, class: who is surprised?  Me neither.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2008 7:46 pm

    Well at least you look warm. Maybe you should take a holiday down under. It’s 80 degrees here today and getting warmer by the minute. BTW – your camera takes great photos and thanks for letting me know about Bakers sale. Am scared to spend US dollars at the moment. Aussie economy is tanking and our Aussie dollar is nearly worthless compared to USD.

  2. December 15, 2008 7:53 pm

    Is it? Wow. This recession sucks. I hope it gets better, hon. I felt the same way about dollars to pounds a couple of months ago. =(

  3. December 15, 2008 7:56 pm

    will you take me thrifting when I come to la?? I promise to be witty and engaging. 😀

  4. December 15, 2008 8:02 pm

    6, if you were any more witty and engaging…LOL. Of course we’ll go. When are you coming back?

  5. December 15, 2008 10:39 pm

    You look warm & cozy. :]

    But… that AA ad article — which I’m still reading — infuriated me, for some reason. Why must tits be shown to boost sales?? It just doesn’t make sense to me. I love AA, but I hate their ad campaigns.

    & no, I’m not surprised either that they finally showed some nipple. So sad.

  6. December 16, 2008 9:17 am

    Damn, those are some badass shoes!
    Me likey.

  7. December 16, 2008 11:13 am

    its like im reading my own words. unless its between 65-85 i feel UNCOMFORTABLE

  8. December 16, 2008 11:19 am

    You’ve layered perfectly… but I feel your wardobe pangs. The weather slowy changes and I’m staring into the closet, nearly expressionless.
    How many layers? WHAT!??!

  9. December 16, 2008 2:37 pm

    @ apricot – i don’t think I’ll ever understand how that works over at AA
    @ Chocolate Orchid – I want them.so.badly.
    @ Kara – I know right!!! People think I’m crazy; I’m not.
    @ Bella – it’s insane. All I can even look at are sweaters. =(

  10. December 16, 2008 4:01 pm

    now these….. AHHHHH YESSSSSS

  11. December 17, 2008 12:15 pm

    I have no commentary on your addiction, because I actually quite like these….damn you, and these shoes for taunting me.

Leave a Reply

