Skip to content

So Proud

December 19, 2008

I’ve finally come to the conclusion that I really need to stop using my credit cards so I can work on paying off my $43K in student loans.  Today was the day that I got all of my card balances to $0.00, so I’l feeling really good about that.  Step one, complete.

Target Cardy//Old Navy Tank//AA Jeans//alice+olivia for Payless shoes//Scarf from Arabelle

Now if I can keep from using them, I’ll be in good shape.  Good luck with that one.  Although I did make a couple of purchases today (a black layering cardigan thing, navy nail polish and some flat boots), I used “cash.”  Keeping up with this method is going to be an…interesting…task, but I think I can do it.

Forever 21

Soda//Shiekh Shoes (WAY cheaper on Amazon…grrrr)

Indeed that was the ring in the last post, Molls.  Here’s a better picture.  Doesn’t it look grand on my stubby little fingers?

dsc_00081

Vintage (I think) Poran ring

Ok, so I’m hella excited that it’s the weekend.  This week was taking forever to pass and I was in no mood to do much of anything.  Perhaps a concert tonight will lift my spirits.  Dudeguy and I don’t really get to hang out until the weekend and some of his favorite punk bands are playing, so this should turn out well if we happen to go.  YAY!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2008 9:50 pm

    Cut up the credit cards. Congrats on reaching a zero balance.

  2. December 20, 2008 12:25 am

    Well done girl and love the new purchases too.

  3. December 20, 2008 7:57 pm

    sweater and boots look like great basics. 🙂

  4. diamond permalink
    December 20, 2008 9:09 pm

    why dont you wear any jewelry or makeup???! i think your outfits would look better if you did

  5. December 20, 2008 9:41 pm

    ahhh, leeesshh. the pic isnt showing up on my comp of your ring.

    gahh. hot outfit though.

  6. December 21, 2008 3:28 pm

    Thanks, y’all. molls, I changed the picture so it should show up now.

    And diamond, I do wear makeup; just not a lot. I don’t like the feel of it and I wake up too late to do the full-face shellacking. A little mineral foundation and blush is what I normally wear. Jewelry is hit or miss since I wear so much “stock jewelry” on my wrists and hands already. =)

  7. Lteefaw permalink
    December 22, 2008 8:36 am

    Congrats on reaching zero balance!!! Credit cards are the devil.

  8. December 22, 2008 3:42 pm

    High fives on the zero balance! That is really awesome. I can’t see the ring 😦

  9. December 23, 2008 12:18 pm

    well done on the CCs!

  10. December 24, 2008 5:52 pm

    aww yay!

    i love it! it looks so ador.

  11. December 26, 2008 11:19 am

    Good job on the credit cards. I will not sign up for any. I stick to bank cards and store cards. . and nothing else. It’s kind of impractical but it keeps my head above water. Now I hope you have better luck with Target cardigans than I do. The last one I bought, the buttons had all fled the garment after about ten minutes of wear. Seriously!

Leave a Reply

