Skip to content

So I forgot my memory card…

December 22, 2008

Yeah, no picture today.  It wasn’t much anyway since I woke up 45 minutes late this morning.  That memory foam topper dudeguy got me for Christmas (that I couldn’t wait to open) is making it very hard to get up in the morning. Let’s see if I can get it right tomorrow morning.

Kara, I don’t think he reads it, but we do have an understanding when it comes to celebrities.  LOL.

Instead of my usual vanity shot, I’ll leave you with my favorite looks from the Maurie and Eve SS09 line.  Aussie designers Kelly Davies and Maya Clemmenson are the machine behind these beautiful garments, drawing inspiration from the love shared by Kelly’s grandparents Maurice and Evelyn. Lenya, I need you to see if you can grab me either of the following…please and thank you:

maurie and eve australian design California style

maurie and eve australian design California style

Photos via Maurie and Eve

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2008 7:40 pm

    I’m on it girlfriend. I’ll see where they are stocked here and Sydney and get back to you.

  2. December 22, 2008 7:42 pm

    BTW – the photos didn’t come out so email me the shots – and they are stocked here – http://www.mycatwalk.com.au/c/fashion/maurie-aand-eve.html

  3. December 22, 2008 10:56 pm

    @ Lenya – I love you. And I’ll forward you the lookbook. =D

  4. December 23, 2008 9:45 am

    alicia, i need a foam topper thing. sounds like heaven. and since im late in the morning all the time anyways, i dont mind hahaha.

    i love this collection dude!! xo

  5. December 23, 2008 11:28 am

    LOL who’s that? I’ve never heard of him before. But I googledhim and that’s the guy for sure.

  6. December 23, 2008 11:40 am

    If you watch American Pimp, all will be revealed. “Green for the money, and gold for the honeys” was his tagline in his heyday. Then he dropped pimping and became a preacher of sorts. Then he turned into Snoop Dogg’s spiritual advisor (no lie). Now I always see him cruising down LaBrea.

    I think it’s a hilarious story.

  7. December 23, 2008 6:48 pm

    I’m so bummed… I couldn’t see the images!

Leave a Reply

