Skip to content

THEY’RE HERE

December 23, 2008

Before I get into why the last hour was the happiest I’ve had in a while, I’ll have you all know that my dear mother unloaded a lot of unwanted items on me when I went to visit her last Sunday.  This blazer was one of them.  Among the rest are one insane limey/yellow silk jacket with a red paisley print (fuuuuuun) and about 5 pairs of culottes.  She has even more that are still in her closet.  Mom is adorable, ain’t she?  LOL.  If I start wearing a lot of extra long shorts come June, you’ll know why.

Vintage blazer and dress//Amy Appy Lamé Leggings//Chucks

Now, for why this was the greatest hour I’ve had in a while.  Susie, I love you.  Really.  After months of ogling, wishing, hoping, and pleading, I have now been united with what I believe is the best.shoe.ever.

Office Pelvis Creepers

Everything KristyLee said about them being comfortable as hell and like “walking on a cloud” is absolutely true.  She is the reason I was even aware these shoes existed and I fully blame her for my obsession.  LOL.

I’m sad I didn’t get to wear them today because they made the outfit look 10x better, but I’m elated that they are finally here.  I can officially stop shoe shopping now* YAY!

Ok, Dudeguy just ruined my evening by telling me about the horror that happened in San Francisco.  I really want a Legalize Gay shirt now.  I’m sorry if I put a damper on your evening, but this shit is crazy and needs to stop.  Immediately if not sooner.

5 hours later update: I just saw that the shoes went on sale on the Office site.  No matter, they’re worth it either way.  But still.  AARGH!  LOL.

*notwithstanding anything fresh that comes out that I can pay cash for…of course.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2008 8:19 pm

    Love love the shoes. Outfit is cute overall

  2. December 23, 2008 8:22 pm

    Girl I’m feeling those shoes. They are fierce! I want one of those tee shirts too. Gay rights aren’t getting any better over here either and Sydney is supposedly the Gay capital of the world.

  3. December 23, 2008 8:54 pm

    Really?! I had no idea abotu Sydney. Wow.

    And I am too in love with these. I almost fainted when dudeguy picked me up today with them in tow.

  4. December 24, 2008 6:29 am

    looking really cute in those blue shoes… you need to strut. merry xmas. i’m off for a last minute dark chocolate covered pretzel run and maybe dark chocolate covered marshmallows too…

  5. realtalk123 permalink
    December 24, 2008 8:35 am

    great outfit! your mom has good taste with the blazer.
    nice look with the rolled up sleeves 🙂

  6. December 24, 2008 12:38 pm

    Those shoes equal amazeballs!
    JEALOUS 😛

  7. December 24, 2008 1:58 pm

    not sure why, but i cant see the shoes 😦

  8. December 24, 2008 3:48 pm

    Thanks, guys.

    And kara, I’m having photo issues. I don’t know if it’s browser related, or picture hosting site related. Sucks. I’ll try and fix it.

  9. December 24, 2008 5:26 pm

    Never have sales regrets! You might have missed out if you waited for the sale. Just enjoy what you have — they’re awesome, I’m jealous!

  10. December 24, 2008 11:49 pm

    omg you are rockin in those shoes girl!

    loves loves loves.

  11. December 26, 2008 11:01 am

    Yay… you got them finally…took longer than I thought…bloody Royal Mail… you wear them very well! Merry Christmas…just call me Santa Susie?

  12. December 26, 2008 7:22 pm

    They shoes are hott!

  13. December 26, 2008 11:03 pm

    WendyB, I got over it soon after. LOL.

    Thanks, molls!!

    Indeed I will Santa Susie. =D Millions of thanks to you for your help!

    Thanks, monae!

  14. December 27, 2008 12:31 am

    those shoes are frigging BOMBNESS.

    i’m jealous.

    lol.

  15. December 27, 2008 4:09 pm

    I want a legalize gay shirt tooo!! and i like your blazer 🙂
    xx-LJ from SOS!

Leave a Reply

