Skip to content

December 24, 2008

My car’s radiator exploded.  Again.  I wasn’t in it, but dudeguy was.  Insult to injury: he just picked up some food from In N’ Out.  I’m stuck in the house and hungry waiting on AAA to get here with my janky ass car, cold food, and a remorseful dudeguy.  Merry Christmas to me.

Why does the universe hate me so much?

5 minute later update: Ok I’m back.  Fearing a(nother) e-lashing from chauss, I have decided that this is just a curve ball and that I will be able to get through it with some calm ingenuity, some planning, and plenty of positive vibes.  I think I’ve been doing well considering the fact that I haven’t yelled, cried, shouted obscenities or anything of that nature.  Gold star for me.

Does anyone have a vehicle hook-up?  I don’t need anything supa-dupa-fly; just something that doesn’t break down every few months.

*SO HAPPY this didn’t happen on a week where I didn’t have any days off*

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2008 5:35 am

    hopefully all is well and good now.
    have a merry christmas : ) and oh. the post below, you look really really good!

  2. December 26, 2008 11:14 am

    You will get through this. Deep breathes. Hope things got better in the end.

  3. December 26, 2008 1:25 pm

    awww. hugs.

    at least dudeguy was remorseful and not angry. lol.

    you and i both need new cars that won’t explode every few months.

    lol.

  4. December 26, 2008 1:25 pm

    oh… and hope your christmas was bombness.

  5. December 26, 2008 5:29 pm

    a, i am PROUD of you adorable girl!!!
    you get 5 gold stars, not one.
    remember the universe has its own schedule, so it willl provide in its own time.
    be thankful for having dudeguy and cold hambugers you can warm up in the microwave.
    now, what else did you get for xmas ?

  6. December 26, 2008 11:01 pm

    Thanks guys! *hugs*

    And chauss, I got a memory foam topper for the bed. That’s all I needed because I have shopped WAY too much this year to want anything else. =D

  7. December 27, 2008 10:01 pm

    Have you gotten your google on for Used or PreOwned cars in your area? How much are you looking to spend? Get your research on lady, there are a lot of reliable used vehicles out there, but you’ve got to dig deep and make sure once you’ve settled on your next automobile that you get a Car History on it… *shakes head* My very 1st vehicle was a lemon, but she held out for seven years… I’m just glad I put her to rest. LOL…

Leave a Reply

