Skip to content

It’s Amazing

December 27, 2008

Guys, I’m really dedicated to this idea of keeping my financial house under control.  My balances (save that lovely little splurge on the Nikon) are all still at zero – CLUTCH THE PEARLS – and honestly, I haven’t seen anything  I want to buy that badly – CLUTCH THE PEARLS AGAIN.  I’m shocked to be quite honest.  For the first time since July, I don’t feel the need to buy anything.  Really.

Take these new Topshop boots.  Everyone seems to love them, but they just don’t move me.  Not even a little bit.

This is a joyous occasion.  Time to go forth and celebrate in the most financially responsible way…seriously.  I need to get out of the house.  For the past three days I’ve been:

  • sleeping until 1pm  (shameful, I know)
  • watching marathons of Aqua Teen Hunger Force
  • watching an insane amount of movies (Dr. Strangelove, Quest for Fire, Planes, Trains, and Automobiles, Friday After Next, The Maltese Falcon, The Sting, and Harlem Nights)
  • tweeting incessantly on Twitter
  • turning those F21 jeans into something seriously skinny – I mean they’re basically denim leggings now.  Score.

Luckily for me and my cabin fever inflicted psyche, I’ll be having a mini-FiDM reunion with my two besties and later I’ll be going to a show as my friends have devoted themselves to getting me out of the house.

Sounds like a good line up.  Let’s hope it all happens (unlike last week…grrrr).  What are you guys up to?

2 minute update: my favorite aunt just called saying she’s in town for the day.  FUCK!  I have no car and am thisclose to overscheduling myself.  If I don’t see her I’m going to be livid.  Seriously.  Hmm…Universe??

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2008 2:38 pm

    universe response: can’t one of those 2 besties give you a ride to meet up with auntie? they might even like her! or……
    sucks….so i will whisper it sssssssssssssssssssh
    public transportation?!

  2. December 27, 2008 3:03 pm

    It’s worth a try asking them. If that doesn’t work out, I’ll have to find another way. Hopefully not the way that shant be spoke of, but another way. LOL.

  3. December 27, 2008 5:08 pm

    I’m with Chauss, I think I’m late commenting, I hope you got a chance to see your aunt

  4. December 27, 2008 9:52 pm

    I have decided that trips home for the holidays may need to be cut to a definite minimum… Like once every other year or something… But you, you my dear one, not buying anything? *pats heart in disbelief* 😉 If you succeed, I’ll owe you a trip from across the country, how about that?

  5. December 28, 2008 7:26 pm

    leesh, kinda goin through something similar! got all this money for xxxmas and i dont even care to spend it really…that might quickly change though.

    thanks for the merry christmas wishes, by the way!

    hope yours was magical :))

    ❤ Molls

  6. December 28, 2008 7:27 pm

    oh and as for the topshop boots, i like them but they don’t completely throw me, ya know?

    just. another. boot.

Leave a Reply

