Skip to content

Weekend Update

December 28, 2008

Dudes, the show was off the hook with a few exceptions.  I was in awe of all the hyper-short and skinny guys there all wearing skinny jeans and plaid shirts.  Weird.  Here are links to where you can find some of the highlights of my night (sans shit talking and seeing Angie, of course):

Pac Div

Diz Gibran

U-N-I

The Glitch Mob

Dom Kennedy

That’s all I can remember for now.  Check ’em out!  E-Dubb over at What Eye Thought has pictures here.  And yes, dude did perform in a bathrobe.  I know.  I know.

Ok, so today I met up with my besties from FiDM for about 5 hours at the Grove.  We had a lot of catching up to do and they had to help me get my ish together.  It seems as if I’m the only one in our class collective not doing something big and industry related (one is a set decorater for tv and film, the other does wardrobe for some famous rapper’s tours).  Sure I’m jealous, but hopefully ’09 will change all that.

Auntie is leaving on Tuesday, so I’ll be seeing her tomorrow.

It’s been a long weekend.  =)

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2008 10:37 pm

    Haha yay, FIDM!

  2. December 29, 2008 11:08 am

    It sounds like your having some pretty fantastic times, and here comes 2009!
    Can you believe it?

    I’m always curious what it’ll bring, and I’m wishing you the best for the new year!

    xxx

  3. December 29, 2008 2:44 pm

    leesh its me, molls! haha just wanted you to know i might be commenting your fabulous self from both now.

  4. December 29, 2008 3:26 pm

    hey alicia 🙂 hope you’re doing better. the car deal sucks balls, i hope it’s all fixed. get ready for a bigger and better year ❤

  5. December 29, 2008 3:36 pm

    Hey Alicia – Is the dude in the bathrobe your dude guy? And I’m sure 2009 will be off the hook for you. On a side note – I’m going home soon, what was your specialty at school? Maybe we can do a project together? Email me.

  6. December 29, 2008 4:57 pm

    That Metallica quote is frikken totally awesome!

    Uh…skinny jeans are back in style?

    Nice page here…

    Happy old year and new years to come…

    your friendly cyberhood
    Uncle Samurai

  7. December 29, 2008 5:02 pm

    You asked about Reel Big Fish?
    Here ‘s some Toasters on a muzic site
    I dig
    http://mp34u.com/posting/6337
    Cheers

  8. December 29, 2008 7:30 pm

    Thanks, guys. *hugs* all around.

    VIVA 2K9!!

Trackbacks

  1. Proper Talks » Blog Archive » There’s Hope for You Yet, Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

