Skip to content

Conversations

January 4, 2009

At present I don’t have an outfit to post, so you’ll have to use your imagination.  I think the read is still pretty funny, so if you can make it through that, you won’t really need a picture.

A bit of background:

  • Jaz’s son says that I dress like Alice in Wonderland
  • I “ditched” (his words) dudeguy last night to go to the Diz Gibran show at the Derby with C and Jaz
  • I quote song lyrics during conversations with people
  • “regla” = “regular”
  • LIL = LOL (I tend to type in an…odd…fashion that makes me misjudge where letters are – big deal)
  • Los Feliz = hipsterville/one of my favorite places to hang out

Act I: Gmail Chat Jaz emailed me a picture of the shirt she was wearing that night.  It was very cute.

Jazerai: see how it’s flannelesque
LOL
but a tunic
me: very alice in wonderland-ish too
LOL
Jazerai: i thought of you when i got it
lol
me: =D
Jazerai: im thinking of black jeans
the ones that look like tights
lmao
or should i just wear tights
me: jeans
wait
what shoes are you wearing?
Jazerai: black boots
me: jeans
Jazerai: like slouchy heeled boots
me: i guess either could do
but it is cold…
Jazerai: yea so i may just go on ahead and wear jeans  ((she didn’t – and was cold))
LOL
me: sounds good
Jazerai: what is alice wearing tonight
lol
me: 501 jeans and a crewneck sweater
h/k
kidding
ok i really need to type with both feet on the floor
anyway, i think i’m gonna wear…..some jeans and a regla shirt
Jazerai: wtf
me: although…i should wear something strange-ish since we’re in los feliz
Jazerai: yes exactly
me: gotta look like a local
i might just wear my wonder woman belt
yeah
i’ll wear that with…something
Jazerai: oh my
me: oh i have something much worse
think gold pyramid studded bustier…because i liked erin wasson’s a little too much
LMAO
Jazerai: oh my my my my
me: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_zM_iny3-ExU/SI_uzwtT60I/AAAAAAAAARQ/0dOyTQJ0P18/s1600-h/dyi.jpg
like that
but gold
-er
lil
i can never make it over to the damn “o”
so sad
lil = lol from now on. i’m sure you got that already though
you know what – i’ll just wear what she has on in that picture…or my variation thereof…lawd knows i can’t wear that thing anywhere else
Jazerai: yes you may as well
come out lookin like, like a virgin
me: oh yeah
i’m going for lumberjack madonna in skinny jeans
i hope you know this conversation is going on to my blog…
Jazerai: oh i hope it does
LOL
so the world can see that you truly are americas dirty prom queen
as madonna was
me: i’ll wear the title with pride
salutes
ok, i’m going back to watch law and order now
call me when you’re on the way

Act II: Getting Dressed because no one should have to put on a bustier by themselves

“Babe, can you help me…attach this, um, I mean…do this thing up?”

“What?  You want me to help fasten your hoochie harness?

If you didn’t guess already, that item of clothing was referred to as a hoochie harness for the rest.of.the.night.  Oh, and it became “braille bosom.”  People were convinced that my life story was studded on to my chest.  I’ve never been fondled more in my life (thankfully, all of it was non-sexual, but still).

The show was cool and we were doing our usual.  I swear, those are the two funniest women I know.

(Jaz, me, and C)

Outfit: FOTL Tee, studded bustier, blue plaid shirt, Refuge jeans, Promiscuous shoes.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2009 3:39 pm

    You make my day.

  2. January 4, 2009 8:37 pm

    I will vote for you for “dirty prom queen.”

  3. realtalk123 permalink
    January 5, 2009 9:47 am

    i’m mad i can’t see the picture… 😦

  4. January 5, 2009 11:01 am

    Okay, so maybe there wasn’t an outit post… but this was fun as hell to read!

    xxx

  5. January 5, 2009 7:25 pm

    Is that the same bustier you offered me for Halloween? I would have worn it had u called it a hoochie harness. lol

  6. January 6, 2009 2:17 am

    Yes, that is our chat. And yes, the longer I was exposed, the hotter the outfit got.

Leave a Reply

