Skip to content

Pose Play

January 7, 2009

I was thinking about Tyra’s ANTM tutorials a little too hard this morning.  My guess is that it stemmed from the excitement I felt at receiving this ruffly turquoise and tan scarf from my aunt (whom I didn’t get to see because of my.damn.car).  This excitement is a result of my early obsession with 16th century ruffs a la Shakespeare.  Sure it isn’t as wide, ruffled, or starched as the originals once were, but this’ll do.  Very nicely, in fact.  I figured I’d keep it simple with a grey tank, my altered-to-be super skinnies, and Nine West boots.

For those who asked, my grandmother is doing better.  She opened her eyes today, so we’re very excited and hopeful.  Chauss, I think the white light worked.  As soon as I’m able to go back, I’ll be practicing again.  =)  Thank you all for your thoughts and well wishes.  They are all well received and very helpful.  I appreciate it more than you know.

Side note: I think the picture issue is solved now.  Let me know if you have any trouble!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2009 8:57 pm

    So glad to hear the good news about your granny. I hope she gets better and better. And you look great too. Love your scarf thing, you are right, very victorian

  2. January 7, 2009 9:37 pm

    great news! white light is universal, plentiful, and free. if you have positive intentions, it is there for the taking like air and water. you will become stronger and so will the person you are working with when it is given with love.

    the last time i used it in a hospital, was on my friend who had pneumonia. she is also a reiki master. the nurse kept coming in bc the machine she was hooked up to was flat lining from the two of us moving energy, but the patient (my friend) and i were laughing so the nurse knew she wasn’t dead.

  3. January 8, 2009 7:02 am

    Glad to hear that your grandma is doing better.
    I see “diva-ism” runs in the family. (referring to her in the shades)
    That’s a really cute photo of her!

    Happy New Year, Sweetie!

  4. Laura Reilly permalink
    January 8, 2009 8:56 am

    I’ve always loved those Nine West’s because of how they look just like the ever coveted Chloe boots. In fact, I’m sure you could really take charge and add studs on them yourself if you ever desired to do so. In other news, I’m really happy that your grandmother is doing better.

  5. January 9, 2009 8:47 am

    Hmm…I love the broke-down babydoll pose in the 1st pic but I think Ms. Jay would say you’re not giving enough neck. 🙂

  6. January 11, 2009 8:05 am

    Love love love your shoes 🙂

  7. January 11, 2009 5:18 pm

    I’m diggin those boots too. I think I wanna go shopping in ur shoe closet lol

  8. January 13, 2009 7:59 pm

    you look TINY in these pics

    …suddenly overcome with jealousy.

    additionally, this outfit is just insane. I love everything about it.

    Prayers for the g-ma from Riff-Raff.

    ❤ Molls

  9. January 19, 2009 10:39 pm

    i LOVE this. and hugs for you and grandma.

    off to find some ruffles and collars. lol.

    your blog always makes me want to shop dangit. lol

Leave a Reply

