Skip to content

It’s Not Friday

January 8, 2009

I finally got around to wearing that red blazer that Arabelle sent me (I know I still haven’t done that “everything in the box” thing that I said I would when I first got the box, but I will soon enough).  I’ve been sensing a black/ grey theme as of late so I kept with it.

No update on grandma.  She’s sedated again.  My damn car is in the shop, so I haven’t been able to get there.  Sucks.  I’m in the process of deciding whether or not to get a new one.  People tell me that’s what I should, but I think it’s going to be too much of a shock going from never having a car note to paying out the ass for something shiny and new.

Decisions, decisions.  What do you guys think?

Vintage blazer from Arabelle, F21 draping piece, tank, Amy Appy Jeans, Guess shoes

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 7:57 pm

    That is a tough decision that only your budget can make. Good luck with that decision and I hope your granny gets better soon.

  2. January 8, 2009 9:31 pm

    how is grandma? you gotta get there, woman.
    car story, buy a used car, that still has warranty left and that you can finance. i’m thinking toyota. or a honda. runs on a rubberband and reliable.
    like a year or so old…
    enough with that money pit clunker.
    first you missed aunt, now grandma visits bc of that? it does’t add up. so you buy less impulsive shoes…and clothes…..(for a little while…)

  3. January 9, 2009 8:44 am

    I agree with the used but good car…Toyota/Honda maybe even Mazda.

    I love the sharp color contrast going on there. I’ve been feeling gray a lot lately…well moreso greige.

  4. January 9, 2009 9:59 am

    You sound to be practical and frugal? I send prayers out to your Grandma. Believe me I know what its like to be without a car. I totaled mine months back and with a budget of $1000 I think I will be driving a Hoopty. or however its spelled.

  5. January 9, 2009 11:13 am

    buy a used car. i got mine for a couple thousand and nary a car note in sight save the insurance. which came in handy because a week after i insured it, i got into a wreck that totaled it. so…moral of the story. don’t necessarily get something new. craigslist it. or do the newspaper. blessings to grandma. i trust she’ll be out very soon.

  6. January 9, 2009 1:49 pm

    Thanks, ladies. I’m looking at a few vehicles from 06 and 07, so we’ll see what happens on that front.

    And chauss, I will definitely be making less impulsive purchases. I can’t really justify any of them now…except this last one that I made because my birthday is on the 18th. =)

  7. Denise permalink
    January 9, 2009 4:02 pm

    First things first, I hope your grandma gets better soon and I hope you make it out there (where ever there is) to visit her.

    I agree with the majority in this conversation. I’ve never paid a car note and don’t intend on doing so anytime soon. As long as you can find a good used car then you should be just fine.

    Grey is and always has been one of my favorite colors to wear. The blazer is pretty fly!!!

  8. January 9, 2009 7:22 pm

    Whatever you decide lady, make certain that you are fully prepared to dish out X amount of dollars for 3-6 years. It’ll probably be best to get a pre-owned or used vehicle since the one you currently have is somewhat not reliable… *shrugs* Good Luck lady…

    as for your outfit, stellar… I hope your grandmother gets better soon.

  9. January 10, 2009 9:45 am

    I like the blazer. I’ve always been a fan of pops of color.

    I think you should shop around for reliable, pre-owned car.

    N-

  10. January 11, 2009 5:16 pm

    That blazer is cute and so are those shoes!

  11. January 13, 2009 7:58 pm

    that blazer is ridiculously hot.

Leave a Reply

