Skip to content

Reader Appreciation

January 10, 2009

Ok, here’s the thing. My birthday is on the 18th, so I went and got myself a preemptive present to keep me from going overboard when the actual day comes. Well, I ended up mistakenly getting too many sets of studded stacked rings (the description was flawed, I swear), so I thought it best to slide them on to one of you lovely people who comes through on a regular…basis.  Sooooooooooo, if you’re interested, leave me a comment on this post and I’ll pull names out of a hat. Comments close on Monday at 6pm PST. Good luck!

Update: the rings are “supposed” to be a size 7, but I think they’re closer to a 6.5.

F21 Pyramid Studded Rings

❤ y’all.

Oh, and I went to visit Lady (the other name I call my grandma) today. She’s doing better, but her doctor is the PITS – absolutely full of negative vibes. Chauss, you wouldn’t like him AT ALL. Once he goes, I’m sure she’ll be even better. =)

Have a great weekend!  I’ll be using part of mine to give my mechanic $900 $1200 to get my car out of the shop.  It’s the epitome of fun! Seriously.

Ok, I’m lying my ass off, but you probably already knew that.

Pfffffffffffffffffffffft.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2009 12:54 am

    i get what you mean about the doc being negative. dont worry. alot of times they give wrong diagnoises.. and it really helps alot to be positive.
    my bf swears by it. he always tells me that if you think bad stuff will happen, it ends up happening.
    so just keep your thoughts positive and remind yourself she’s strong and will be ay ok.

  2. January 10, 2009 9:42 am

    I’m glad that your grandma is doing better. Negative energy blows. It’s amazing how powerful having a positive spirit about yourself is. I know that all of your thoughts of love and positivity will conteract the doctor’s BS.

    N-

  3. January 10, 2009 10:54 am

    Those rings look amazing. Count me in for the drawing. ;] (What size are the rings?)

    & I’m very glad that your grandmother is doing better. She looks like she would be a fighter…

  4. January 10, 2009 7:48 pm

    Yay Lady!! BOOOOO Creepy Negative Doctor. GLAD she’s on the mend. and you have the WONDERFUL GLORIOUS fun of giving your mechanic $1200. that’s lame. i still say go thru the classifieds for a “new” car. but i don’t like to preach…so…can I get a ring?? 😀

  5. Laura Reilly permalink
    January 10, 2009 10:06 pm

    Hey how old are you turning? Happy pre-birthday (just because.)

  6. January 11, 2009 12:00 am

    The wider the ring, the snugger the fit. It will measure as one size on a mandrel but feel (as you’ve seen) as much as half a size smaller. Each individual band in my Siobhan ring (http://wbjewelry.blogspot.com/2008/11/trunk-show-tonight.html) measures a perfect 6, but when you attach them, it wears like a 5.5-5.75. Frustrating!

  7. January 11, 2009 10:39 am

    I want in for the drawing… *raises hand emphatically*

    And, I’m glad you had a chance to go and see your grandmother… *two thumbs down* on the negative physician. 😦

  8. January 11, 2009 10:58 am

    oh i forgot to ask if i can be added in the drawing lol.

  9. January 12, 2009 7:18 am

    just make sure you put lots of white light aroung grandma’s bed when you go… welcome to the 3rd dimension….typical negative crap. block it, change it, you can do it….
    maybe leave grandma a pix of yourself with a big smile so when you are not there, she can feel your presence.

  10. January 12, 2009 12:15 pm

    love that ring
    so hot

    *hearts*

  11. January 14, 2009 9:14 am

    I’m glad your grandma is feeling better!

Leave a Reply

