Skip to content

Inauguration Day

January 20, 2009

In all honesty, I was never really caught up in Obama-fever.  Today, I almost shed a tear while he delivered his first address as president.

Two hours later, I yelled out “THE PRESIDENT IS BLACK!” while tossing the pile of papers in front of me into the air.

I wonder why my co-workers think I’m so strange.  Hmmmm.

F21 Blazer//Vintage Shirt//F21 Jeans//Bakers Shoes

I wish I had a better picture so you could appreciate the awesomeness of dudeguy’s shirt – it’s a Twenty Flight Rockers shirt that has been WELL worn in.  It’s so faded and  tattered.  On the back, it reads “Hard as Harley, Tough as Triumph.”

When I put it on, he said “You’re not punk rock enough to wear that shirt.”

My simple reply was “Fuck You.”

He smiled.

I guess I am.  LOL.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2009 11:59 pm

    Awesome! Your dude guy must be pretty cool

  2. January 21, 2009 5:39 am

    🙂 I think you’re plenty punk rock enough… And as for you not being completely caught up in the hype for Obama, I guess I could see that… I’m rocking my “Yes We Did” shirt to work Friday! 🙂 Lovely ensemble, lady… as always.

  3. January 21, 2009 10:49 am

    haha, rock on!

  4. January 21, 2009 11:36 am

    You bought the blazer I was so crushing for! Those shoes are like jewelry for the feet. very nice. I myself have the Obama fever, I am thristing for news on them 24/7. I usually hate watching the news but I have been glued since.

  5. January 23, 2009 12:26 am

    I love the studded heels. I also love the red scarf. Down here in Africa – most old women wear them traditionally on their hands and they are called dhoeks. I have plenty from my mom – I just never know how to use it, will try on my neck like you did..

  6. January 25, 2009 9:12 pm

    LMAO

  7. January 27, 2009 12:01 am

    Yeah! Tell ’em!

Leave a Reply

