Skip to content

Overhaul

January 20, 2009

Ok, so I just went over all of my posts since…ever and I need to make change. Somehow, I don’t dig the blog the way I used to…

**these feelings are perfectly normal for me seeing as how I rearrange something in my life every so often**

I don’t know when exactly, but expect to see a change soon. =)

Oh, and Lady is doing better. I wish I could give you a synopsis, but that would require a long story about how I wanted to choke/maim/do grevious bodily harm to a few nurses and a respiratory therapist, slap a medical doctor, forge a Xanax perscription for my mother, and praise my cousin (also an RT) for getting in everyone’s ass on the way. Gawd, I love her. LOL.

As for the birthday, dinner with friends, the Jet Rag $1 sale, a freaking sweet lunchbox (pictures later), new shoes, and bowling at Lucky Strike @ L.A. Live made for a pretty nice weekend.  Thanks again for all the bday wishes.  =)

And lastly, I really want this sweater in my life.  Like, REALLY.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2009 3:19 pm

    If you’re doing prescriptions, I could use some more Ambien.

  2. January 20, 2009 3:45 pm

    So glad she is feeling better. And glad you had a good birthday. Please put up all the jet rag stuff so I can scream. I think I love Jet Rag and I’ve never been.

    Oh and also, if you are doing prescriptions, I will Wendy b, some Ambien would be great.

  3. January 20, 2009 4:03 pm

    Oh happy birthday! (Just in case I didn’t get to leave a comment before). Glad you had such a lovely day.:)
    Oh and I can’t wait to see what changes u have in store.

  4. January 20, 2009 5:14 pm

    I feel that way every now and then! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

    Umm……Those girls are ridiculously fabulous! I want to be them!

  5. January 20, 2009 7:12 pm

    yay ! i think you can virtual slap the doc! don’t worry grandma will in spit of dr. negativity.
    xx chauss

  6. January 20, 2009 7:55 pm

    Glad your birthday was a good one… hope it was eveything you wanted and more. Sorry I’m a bit late with the wishes hon.

    Looking forward to seeing these changes, and damn… I need those clothes.
    I’m right there with you!

Leave a Reply

