Skip to content

So Long Sunshine

January 21, 2009

I guess our mid-winter heat wave is coming to an end.  It’s most bittersweet; I’m always sad to see warmer weather pass, but this gives me the opportunity to wear the most oversized of sweaters.

I’m feeling a little frazzled today.  There’s so much I’ve been putting off with all of the running around I’ve been having to do lately.  Tonight, my hope is to complete a few tasks in dire need of completion and finally clearing off my desk.  My mind is never right when my desk isn’t clear.

Is anyone else experiencing some sort of stress/burnout?  How do you deal?  I think I need to learn to meditate…or take up yoga again.  There’s just no time to do it.

*sigh*

Thrifted sweater//Amy Appy leggings//Office shoes

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2009 8:13 pm

    Love the leggings and super love this shoes!!! Total hotness.

  2. January 21, 2009 8:19 pm

    I’m stressed now! I have exams day after tomorrow. And I have so much to learn still..
    My way of dealing? I’ll get back to you on it lol. Usually I just browse stuff online but this leads me to get more stressed when I realise I just wasted a half and hour looking at shoes I’m not buying. Haha.

    I’ve been getting by, by taking deep long breaths.

  3. January 21, 2009 9:48 pm

    I love those shoes.

  4. January 21, 2009 9:50 pm

    way too third dimension for me this week…. the secret life of a 4th dimensioner….. one day….
    anyway, quick color shock trick. pick the color you crave (interpretation later on) and then bathe yourself in it…. anyway you want, vitually that is……….. then pull it out from the top of your head and circle it around youself…. you’re good to go……………..

  5. January 21, 2009 10:52 pm

    OMG!! I love your shoes!! Where did you get it?? 🙂

  6. January 22, 2009 1:57 am

    The sweater looks incredibly comfy. Hmm, I think we’re all under stress lately… Music helps loads, and cuddling furry animals.

  7. January 22, 2009 9:52 am

    1 thing at a time. Sounds simple but when we look at our mess we get crazy. So in the words of Alicia Keys…”even when I’m a mess, I still put on my vest with an S on my chest”. 1 thing at a time.

  8. January 22, 2009 10:43 am

    love the knit!
    xx-LJ from SOS!

  9. January 22, 2009 2:19 pm

    I was totally stressed and frazzled last week. luckily i went away to DC for a week and was able to clear my mind. cute sweater!

    N-

  10. January 22, 2009 6:13 pm

    The office creepers look perfect with this ensemble!
    Im pretty stressed at the moment due to exams, but Im not dealing with it wisely, Im dealing with it using chocolate…

  11. January 25, 2009 9:11 pm

    i want your office shoes

Leave a Reply

