Skip to content

Tight Adventures

January 23, 2009

NY&Co Blazer//dress from Arabelle//F21 & Target Tights//Nine West Boots

I took a nod from Susie Bubble and layered my tights today – turquoise pointelle over an opaque grey.  You like?  I like.  Maybe a dress wasn’t the most appropriate thing to wear today given the rain outside, but the outfit made me happy.  I’m all about things making me happy right now (hence the shoe purchase below).

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2009 8:17 pm

    My favorite personal tights combo was red fishnet over red opaque.

  2. January 23, 2009 8:42 pm

    What a brilliant outfit! I love everything about it! The gray, teal, floral, booties, layered tights….Amazing!

  3. January 23, 2009 10:53 pm

    I like a lot!

    I love that the grey neutralized the turq a little bit, making it really flow well with that killer dress and blazer!!

    and you know how much I love those boots.

    urghh.

  4. January 24, 2009 11:43 am

    I love the color contrast of the tights and the boots.

  5. January 24, 2009 12:07 pm

    Lurve it. Lurve it. Lurve it.

  6. January 24, 2009 3:20 pm

    damn…….. lookin fresh
    those tights are next level!
    and the dress and boots just tooooo cute

    *kisses*

  7. January 24, 2009 8:05 pm

    you really did your thing!
    somebody tell me how i did on this post
    http://theunusualsuspectz.blogspot.com/2009/01/new-at-urban-outfitters.html

  8. January 25, 2009 1:16 pm

    i agree with the above commenter about the colour contrast. also, i haven’t seen florals in a long time! and those boots, man im just floored.

  9. January 25, 2009 9:06 pm

    great color combination! Love it!

  10. January 26, 2009 11:46 am

    chic! and tights layering is awesome.

Leave a Reply

