Skip to content

Ummm…

January 27, 2009

This is my "Umm?" face

I think I’m going to start posting on the random things I see around L.A.  This is a very…”special” city full of very special people and it’s only right for them to be profiled/spotlighted/pointed out.

Today I saw a man.

I saw a man wearing a straw cowboy hat.

The man with the cowboy hat had on a cream mock turtleneck.

The man with the cowboy hat and mock turtleneck had on a black leather vest.

The man in the cowboy hat, mock turtleneck and leather vest wore aviators.

There was a cherry red Bentley with cream leather interior.

This Bentley was a convertible.

This Bentley convertible had the top down.

This Bentley convertible with the top down had a license plate that read “BENTLEY.”

The cherry red convertible Bentley with “BENTLEY” plates was driven by the man in aviators, a cowboy hat, a mock turtleneck, and a leather vest.

Whitney Houston circa 1990 was blaring out of the speakers of the cherry red Bentley with “BENTLEY” plates driven by the man in aviators, a cowboy hat, a mock turtleneck, and a leather vest.

I thought it was funny.

I would try to break down all of the “what’s wrong with this picture” moments I had, but the task would be too labor-intensive.  Just trust me on this one.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2009 7:28 pm

    yes, that’s cali for you. Believe it not, I can and sometimes do see such foolishness in Sydney.

  2. Duckey aka C permalink
    January 27, 2009 7:32 pm

    Was the cherry red convertible Bentley with “BENTLEY” plates that was driven by the man in aviators, a cowboy hat, a mock turtleneck, and a leather vest… was that Farnsworth Bentley??? Hmm, I want to know.

  3. January 27, 2009 9:04 pm

    LMAO! I didn’t think people in warm states like Cali bought turtle necks.

  4. January 28, 2009 12:48 am

    HAHAHAAA… I just laughed so hard… oh man lol

  5. January 28, 2009 6:50 am

    LMAO! Hilarious!

  6. January 28, 2009 8:14 am

    Love your colorful description of thsi scene, and I’m embarrased to admit that I would have paid $5 to see it. Best, Nic

  7. January 28, 2009 9:51 am

    Sounds accurate, being in LA.

  8. January 28, 2009 11:20 am

    there aren’t words.
    except perhaps…WTF????

  9. January 28, 2009 12:49 pm

    It is definitely funny LoL

  10. January 28, 2009 7:36 pm

    I love LA!

  11. January 29, 2009 5:34 am

    LOL, I guess you gotta love your *home* city… That’s funny.

  12. January 29, 2009 12:09 pm

    That was my dad.

  13. February 1, 2009 5:46 pm

    Ah yes…. Los Angeles…. sigh*

  14. BrianMojo permalink
    July 28, 2009 9:39 am

    I saw this guy LAST NIGHT. In the same outfit. Playing the same music. What the…

Trackbacks

  1. Pages tagged "cowboy"

Leave a Reply

