Skip to content

Hmmm…

January 28, 2009

[Images from The Sartorialist]

I’ve been running a little low on inspiration//caffeine//reasons to get up for work in the morning, but I totally dig both of these looks.  I’ve never wanted a huge tweed square or drunken socks more than I have today.  If I get bored enough, I’m making myself a tweed cape like this one…detachable oversized scarf and all…just to be strange like that guy in the “BENTLEY” Bentley.

As for the lace-up wedges (which I can’t decide whether I love or hate because they remind me so much of the “Spice Girl Shoes” that plagued so many in my younger years), I like the idea of them with slouched socks and extra skinny jeans.  Don’t be shocked if you see the tranny shoes make an appearance soon…or later…probably later.

*sigh*

I have commitment issues.

SIDE NOTE: Is anyone else reading the blog over at Vice?  If not, feel free to click the link to the right and be entertained.  Very entertained.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2009 5:32 am

    I could see you pulling off both looks… *nods* I, on the other hand??? Um, no…

  2. January 29, 2009 9:16 am

    I’m loving both shots… and can’t wait to see your tweed cape creation!

  3. January 29, 2009 11:58 am

    Hey IV.

    I love the second image…her legs…yowza.

  4. January 30, 2009 4:22 pm

    Love first look. Those booties are fantastic. Kisses 😉

Leave a Reply

