Skip to content

January 31, 2009

When boredom starts to set in, sometimes I imagine that I know how to do fashion sketching.  I don’t, but any excuse to use a rather large set of Prismacolor markers is a good one.  I call this “Self Portrait in the Tree Tops.”  As you’ve probably guessed, I’m referring to those Bebes yet again.  I haven’t worn this outfit yet, but if it stays warm like it has been for the past few days, I just might…

To answer your questions, these actually fit a little larger than most shoes I have.  They’re an 8, and I’m usually an 8, but I could have taken half a size smaller.  And Ev…there is a bit of a learning curve because they don’t give while you’re walking like other shoes do.  I’m sure you wouldn’t fall over, but I had to walk around the house for a good 15 minutes to make sure I got in tune with the shoes.  LOL.

——-

Dudeguy demanded that we go thrifting this morning.  I was reluctant (CRAZY, right?), but he insisted.  After he posed an argument along the lines of “…take you…more stuff…birthday…” I was happy to oblige.  I found a few new spots to go hunting and came out with some really good/cute/interesting stuff.

Now, if any of you are in the Los Angeles area, like J Brand jeans, and wear a size 25 or 32, please head down to The Society of St. Vincent de Paul’s on 21st Avenue and have at it.  They’re going for $8 a pair and everything in stock is one of those two sizes.  I figured it would be more productive to share info than be riddled with angst and disappointment.  You’re welcome.   =P

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 9:29 pm

    That is a great sketch. I wish I could do that.

  2. January 31, 2009 11:00 pm

    I actually think that’s such a great sketch. When I try doing sketches of people I end up with stick figures haha. I doubt I’d come anywhere near what you did if I tried a fashion sketch.

    Oh and I can’t wait to see what you bought on your thrift day.:D

  3. February 1, 2009 10:39 am

    a, l love the self portrait sketch!! can u do one of me? your choice of any pix in my blog…
    btw, how is your grandma?
    xx chauss
    p.s. shoes are like roller blades or ice skates, when you get it, you will remember it…

  4. February 1, 2009 12:10 pm

    You drew this? It’s wonderful! I usually do stick figures. ;]

    & like chauss, I am curious to know how your grandmother is doing, too.

  5. February 1, 2009 4:36 pm

    ok so

    #1: those shoes are insane! you’re the only person i know who could pull that off.

    and

    #2: i am mad at you because you are so talented (i.e: the sketch) and are not using these aforementioned talents to their full potential!! *grr*

    N-

  6. February 1, 2009 8:49 pm

    that is such a great sketch… i wish i could do that lol.

  7. February 2, 2009 10:37 am

    I love the sketch… but sadly, I have no talent in that department. Sigh

    xxx

  8. February 2, 2009 11:13 am

    Ok without a doubt your talented. I love to draw and could never come up with that.

  9. February 3, 2009 5:35 am

    And, you’re a visual artist too? Girl, bye… *nods* I like the new look of the blog as well and the sketch…

  10. February 6, 2009 7:22 am

    I really like how you colour it in (:

    http://thestitched.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

