Skip to content

I<3 Twitter

February 8, 2009

It took forever for me to jump on the bandwagon, but last night, Twitter made me a die hard fan.

Why?

Because if I hadn’t been on Twitter, I wouldn’t have known about the Janelle Monae show at Skybar.  The free Janelle Monae show at Skybar.  The show where she KILLED because she’s just plain SICK on stage.  Actually, the show where she KILLED because after she finished her set and the band was doing their thing, she jumped in the pool, did a few laps, got out, climbed a tree, and then baptized herself in the name of Fiji water when she got back on stage.

EPIC

My lack of ownership of a point-and-shoot camera forced me to snap pictures with my wretched camera phone, but I did manage to get a couple of her while she was in the tree.

0207jm2

Yeah…I know these absolutely suck, so if and when I see some better ones, I’ll put them up.

Please guys, if you have a chance to see this woman live, DO IT.  She is pure energy on stage and it’s amazing.  Amazeballs amazing.  For real.

Oh yeah, and get on Twitter.  It’s worth the “I can’t really explain it, you just have to be on it” hype.

Happy weekend!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2009 3:26 pm

    Now you have me wishing I had been there!

  2. February 9, 2009 8:31 am

    jealous

  3. February 9, 2009 8:44 am

    I’m not trying to jump on the twitter bangwagon. I think I did create on account a long time ago but, I have yet to log in ever since. FB does enuff for letting people in on my life. On another note I’d love to be in the know about concerts all the time.

  4. February 9, 2009 9:03 am

    I’m glad you got to experience all that! That is a twitter plus.

  5. February 9, 2009 9:05 am

    SO JEALOUS. I’m glad you got to experience that concert though. I would love to see her live. Twitter, you really can’t explain it until you’re on there. It truly is awesome.

  6. February 9, 2009 10:59 pm

    no way janelle monae?!?!?!?! whhhhaaat so jealous i missed it!

Leave a Reply

