Skip to content

I know kung fu*

February 9, 2009

Top: Urban Outfitters Jacket, Eight Sixty Ballet Top, Thrifted Striped Shirt, Handmade Flower Pins
Bottom: Altered F21 Jeans, Doc Martens
*and by “kung fu,” I mean how to crochet…this is only news because I forgot that I knew how to.

Last night, I had a time-warped out-of-body realization as I sat crocheting these flowers and watching Law and Order while surrounded by cats.  It wasn’t a pretty sight.  Trust me.

*shudders*

I am still heavy on this DIY kick.   As a result, I have these three adorable flower pins that were begging to adorn a shirt collar while simultaneously being de-saccharinized by work boots.  I was kinda loving the combo.  No…I was really loving the combo.  Especially since I’ve been  on my “be your own personal sunshine” crusade since the weather started to suck.  Today was cold as a polar bear’s nipple.  No joke.

Anyway, I think these little deelies are the perfect sort of thing  to add a little extra to an outfit – especially for those like me that don’t switch up jewelry or wear a lot of makeup.  Or who have 10 minutes to get dressed in the morning.  Or who have an aversion to anything that isn’t a t-shirt and jeans.  Or whatever other kind of person I am neglecting to mention.

I have a feeling that I’m going to be making a lot of these, and doing all sorts of crazy things with them.  If any of you are interested in acquiring some of your own in the process, email me. =D

And THANK YOU and lots o’ hugs to Lenya and Nicole who gifted me with these lovely awards:

From Lenya, the Fashion Loving Stylist

From Lenya, the Fashion Loving Stylist

From Nicole @ The Consummate Shopper

I know I’m supposed to tag people, but I’m in dire need of Cinnamon Life right now.  Actually, I’ll just shout out a few of my favoritest blogger buddies that I don’t get to talk to that often [via comment], but whose sites I lurk around like crazy:

Iman Nicole, Pennerad (The Achillean), Gem (aka the Bohemian Bookworm), Chocolate Orchid, Six Six Sick, Brook and Lyn, So Super Sam, Geri (Because I’m Addicted), Kara (All Things Ordinary), Mika (Versatile Simplicity) and Kia who is Bourgie Bloggin’ on a Handstand (that name SLAYS me).

Ok, now I’m really hungry, so I’ll just hope all of you fine people can find their respective links to the left.

❤ y’all!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2009 10:19 pm

    Haha 😉 I love it! It’s quirky, rocksy, artsy, pretty. Kickazz! 🙂

  2. February 11, 2009 3:25 pm

    Love the cute brooches with tough boots.

Leave a Reply

