Skip to content

Angst

February 20, 2009

Because sometimes, you just feel like slapping the hell out of someone.

Vodpod videos no longer available. **BONUS POINTS to the person who knows what movie is referenced in this video**

In keeping with the time-honored tradition of reappropriation, I made use of casual Friday by throwing on a couple of shirts and my Docs and going to work.  I look dreadfully early 90’s no?  I think I may have actually worn this in 4th grade.  Hmm…

How I get away with having this stuff on at the yob (yes, YOB) is a mystery to me.  Oh well…keep the party going.

top: thrifted sweater, vintage rings
bottom: thrifted shirt, Target tights, Docs

This series pretty much sums up the progression of my mood today.  I need a drink.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2009 9:28 am

    I love those rings!

  2. February 21, 2009 10:06 am

    🙂 Get your Grease on, lady…

  3. February 21, 2009 10:09 am

    crop top and docs, perfect! the rings are so gooood.

  4. February 21, 2009 2:27 pm

    super cute, grunge rockstar!

  5. February 21, 2009 4:53 pm

    these are the most adorable pictures ever.

    love the docs. you look tres cool

  6. February 21, 2009 8:46 pm

    so 90s! so nirvana hehe!
    xx-LJ from SOS!

  7. Bueller permalink
    February 22, 2009 4:15 pm

    is the movie taxi driver, that old school scorsese/ de niro flick

  8. February 22, 2009 5:09 pm

    consider yourself VERY lucky.
    nothing seems conservative enough at mine………….

  9. February 22, 2009 7:22 pm

    awesome rings! and docs! I just got some in white and they’re my new favorite shoes. yes keep the nineties alive keep the party going

Leave a Reply

