Skip to content

copycat

February 24, 2009

I’ll be honest; Tracy Reese’s FW09 collection emboldened me to purchase a couple of pairs of over-the-knee socks.  It also made me look twice at this ruffled skirt that has been hiding in my closet in an H&M bag for the past three and a half months because I thought it was too short.  Trust, I was on a desluttification mission this morning.

top: thrifted blazer, fotl tee
bottom: h&m skirt, socks from sockdreams.com, guess shoes

Ok, so it wasn’t exact, but who cares?  LOL.  The fact that I got to wear a certified club skirt in the daytime without showing the world my ass was rewarding enough.  Almost as rewarding as rifiling through racks and learning that the black satin lapels and cuffs on this blazer were pre-attached.  Fake layers usually scare the hell out of me, but I actually found this to be funny.

Is anyone else watching Barack address Congress?  I swear this man could make me believe the sky is purple and that I’m really heiress to the throne of Zamunda.

Oh, and I have a new necklace in the works.  I think some of you may like this one.  =)

Happy Tuesday.

Side note:  To the two that searched and found me using “crossing jackets”…I mean…I can tell you about them, but clearly, you can’t get them here.  LOL.  Now where are you from and who are you with?  😉

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 7:33 am

    umm we need to talk about thrifting. i tried it saturday and it just didnt do anything for me.
    thrifting, im doing it wrong 😦

  2. February 25, 2009 4:07 pm

    Zamunda? I don’t think so, honey.
    Prince Akeem is mine!

  3. February 25, 2009 4:48 pm

    Cutteee…I love the ruffle skirt paired with the knee highs!

  4. RemaAtWork permalink
    February 25, 2009 9:15 pm

    OMG! I love this outfit!

  5. February 26, 2009 12:52 pm

    AAAAAAAAAAHHHH I LOVE THIS LOOK! The skirt, the socks, they are just doing it for me! A++++ and ninja stars!<—I don’t know.

    I wish I could import you to Houston so you could help me thrift. I want to do the sock look but have no idea what shoes to wear that won’t make my feet look ginormous. (wear a size 9 and a half, am 5’1).

  6. February 26, 2009 2:46 pm

    cool skirt and fab ankle boots = love the outfit

  7. March 13, 2009 4:19 am

    This is the loveliest ensemble ever. I love the pieces and how well they go together, and your hair is banging in this photo.

    P.S.: You have an awesome blog here. simply delightful.

  8. April 4, 2009 2:02 am

    this looks so good its just crazy… you rock it better than the model

Leave a Reply

