Skip to content

Lace Me Up

March 1, 2009

Ladies and gents, I have on here a pure-d, bonafide, steel boned corset.

STEEL BONED CORSET.

My buddy Puimond fancies himself to be quite the artisan when it comes to crafting these amazing pieces, and he brought one by the house for me to try on.  Well, this, a bull’s horn, and a toilet seat cover (the actual seat…like the O shaped part…apparently they’re big in Japan).  Anyway, after being squeezed into this magnificent work, I have learned a few things:

  • I need to eat more
  • my posture is terrible
  • there is no way in hell I could do this everyday – I don’t think I’ve ever been this uncomfortable

top: target tank, Puimond corset, vintage rings
bottom: vintage culottes from mommy (she gave me like 8 pairs…)

Please excuse the face in the last picture…I was in pain.  LOL.

If anyone is interested, you can check out the rest of his handiwork at www.puimond.com

Oh, and thanks for all the hair compliments!  Initially, I cut my hair pre-straightening, and that was a COMPLETE botched operation.  Once I decided what I wanted to do with my crop, the lovely Liz at Purple Circle in Los Feliz hooked me up.  I highly recommend.  Very highly.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2009 2:35 pm

    Wow I was about to say: you’re way thinner then I thought. Then I realized it was one of those figure cinching corsets.

    every day? i couldnt even sit in my regular corset (which isn’t as tight at all). then again i have a few lbs to lose haha

  2. March 1, 2009 5:26 pm

    HOly shit! This is amazing! I can’t believe your friend MADE that. Very impressive. It also makes your waist look absolutely non-existent. I could use one of those!

    xxx,
    Tiffany

  3. March 1, 2009 6:15 pm

    Love the hair cut, gorgeous. Waiting to see you in full make-up. Supermodel!

  4. March 1, 2009 7:07 pm

    hair looks hot .:)

  5. March 2, 2009 8:44 am

    Is that your bed in the background? It’s awesome!

  6. March 2, 2009 9:33 am

    You’re going to give Mr. Pearl a run for his money!

  7. March 2, 2009 10:18 am

    I know I couldn’t do a corset, just looking at you makes my chest and belly hurt. LOL…

  8. March 2, 2009 1:22 pm

    whoa. whoa. whoa. that is insane! in so many ways…

  9. March 2, 2009 5:52 pm

    Corset is sick, looks painful though lol

  10. Laura Reilly permalink
    March 2, 2009 8:51 pm

    you look so thin! its an amazing corset.

  11. janegoldenarms permalink
    March 3, 2009 1:14 pm

    it’s a beautiful piece! i always wanted to try to rock one, but i don’t have the courage to endure the pain, LOL.

  12. March 3, 2009 4:40 pm

    you’re rather long

    what happened to the curls?

  13. March 5, 2009 6:29 pm

    heheheh love the last photo!! that’s gorgeous btw..
    xx-LJ from SOS!

  14. March 5, 2009 8:04 pm

    your hair looks a-to the -mazing…..!!!!!

  15. March 13, 2009 4:29 pm

    WOW – your waist looks amazing!!! I love the pattern on the corset…

  16. March 13, 2009 11:09 pm

    Dita Von Teese status

  17. April 4, 2009 1:44 am

    that is so incredible i am almost speechless. i wonder what it feels like to try to breathe in that! btw the hair cut is so perfect its just rediculous!

Leave a Reply

