Skip to content

Addicted

March 2, 2009

top: thrifted blazer, F21 feather print top, vintage rings
bottom: altered F21 jeans, Colin Stuart boots

I have a short attention span.  Twitter rules my life between 10am and 3pm.  Bloglovin’ rules my life for even longer.  I am a compulsive email checker.  I chat on gmail way more than I do in person.

Now that I’ve put all of that on screen, I’m left to wonder if getting a Blackberry would worsen the *problem* that I have.

Damn you technology.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. lia permalink
    March 2, 2009 10:01 pm

    The answer to your question: YES. A Blackberry will be the death of you. Seriously, mine is glued to my fingertips and I wouldn’t have it any other way. 🙂

  2. March 2, 2009 10:40 pm

    Yes. Problem will worsen. I use an iPhone, but I still stare at screens all the time. Still, I think you can’t live without it! Plus if you can do all the tweeting / checking / chatting on the go, maybe you can go outside more often?

  3. March 2, 2009 10:57 pm

    yep. def would. i want one…but i’m afraid of my own addiction

  4. March 2, 2009 11:30 pm

    Getting a blackberry would def worsen your “addiction” lol AND WHOA HAIR… i was thinkin bout gettin a short weave im kinda bored with my hair and i want it to grow faster… what do u think, and your outfit is great btw

  5. March 3, 2009 7:10 am

    i had a sidekick, and no im on a treo. lets just say that i amazed people in class with how i could hold 3 instant message convos, text, take notes AND still ask coherent i’m listening to the lecture questions

  6. March 3, 2009 7:11 am

    point of that story is, you will too!

  7. March 3, 2009 8:49 am

    Love the feather f21 top. I was compuslive with email checking on my cell phone until I cancelled the unlimited plan then when I wanted to go back on, I was informed the plan was unavailable. So that cured that problem quick as the only time I check email is when I have internet access on my notebook. 😦

  8. March 3, 2009 9:19 am

    I forgot to call you to have sex with you when I was in LA in january.

    oops!

  9. March 3, 2009 11:01 am

    Heya! This is my first time on your fantastic blog. I will be back. Stay fabulous. It keeps ’em guessing. Ciao.
    ~ Secret Diary
    http://RFourBiz.Blogspot.com
    http://Twitter.com/TheSecretDiary

  10. March 3, 2009 11:41 am

    oh forgot, your hair is cool. what did you do with it? do visit the site to see me in all my afrocentric glory…lol, i’ve lost control of it. it’s just growing!!!! damn chia pet head…

  11. Sahar permalink
    March 3, 2009 3:41 pm

    yes…blackberry will keep you connected all in one gadget and yes, it’s addictive (hence the catch phrase crackberry) You can even post new blog posts from your BB, take a cute picture while your out, write about it and blam there’s your next posting. Now if you are drunk DON’T DO IT! I’ve regretted that the next day! LOL…and if you go with Verizon, it’ll come with a Facebook app and twitter…girllll…yes, get a Blackberry!

  12. March 3, 2009 4:31 pm

    Love your outfit,and you look very stylish!
    Kisses
    Su

  13. March 4, 2009 5:19 am

    I was looking at that feathered top too @ forever21.com, Loving those vintage rings and love the nail polish even more!

  14. March 4, 2009 11:16 am

    straightened your hair? looks good

  15. March 4, 2009 3:39 pm

    You look sleek here! And the new hair is amazing! I’m never brave enough for big change…

  16. March 5, 2009 7:39 am

    I am so lovin’ your rings!
    And your hair!!

  17. April 4, 2009 1:45 am

    okay now this head-to-toe is like… it couldn’t be done better in any way. crazy hot

Leave a Reply

