Skip to content

New Shit!

March 9, 2009

Well, kind of.

I picked up my new specs last night from mom’s house.  There’s something about a new pair of glasses that really gets me excited.  These are a little bigger than the last pair and I think they make my head look smaller.  Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice.

I also managed to whip up a beanie for my New York trip and bad hair days.  The one Knight Cat posted ages ago was on my mind, so I tool the yarn left over from the cowl, some black yarn that I keep on tap, and dug into my rather large stash of buttons. This is what came out of it:

button beanie

button beanie

Slouchy, button-y, warm goodness.  Loves it.

I’m packing tonight.  All of my e-peeps in NY, don’t be surprised if you get a “where should I go while I’m out here?” email.  I’m looking at you GT, Danielle, Liz, Penn, and WendyB

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2009 9:01 pm

    I hope you have a lovely trip in NY. & I adore your new specs. They look fantastic on you! I prefer them over the other ones. :]

  2. March 10, 2009 4:57 am

    Cute! When are you going to be in NYC?

  3. March 10, 2009 7:24 am

    Aah! I looove the hat! I’ve been needing some new spectacles myself. Trying to decide if I should get electric blue, or multi-color, or black, or what.

    You are going to have SO. MUCH. FUN. in NYC

  4. March 10, 2009 9:48 am

    I love your hat! It’s very cute.

  5. March 10, 2009 5:24 pm

    Love that beanie…really really do, makes me long for the days I stayed wearing hats/beanies…but chronic headaches made me stop. this make me wanna sacrifice a migraine session… it’s mad pretty!

  6. March 10, 2009 6:15 pm

    cute hat

  7. March 10, 2009 7:11 pm

    love the glasses and the hat!!!!!!!!1

  8. March 11, 2009 12:44 am

    Love the hair!!! Bigger question – is it easy to maintain??

  9. March 11, 2009 8:13 am

    aww, so cuuute. qué linda… when is ur trip?

  10. janegoldenarms permalink
    March 11, 2009 1:51 pm

    i love that hat. sell some on etsy!

  11. March 13, 2009 11:07 pm

    okay so

    1. i havent hit your page in too too too long and i cannot even believe it because everything on it lately is so damn fabulous! so, my bad leesh

    2. that BEANIE. my lord. droolfest for sure.

    3. those glasses = perfect. they look so good.

    4. love ya lady

    -molls

  12. March 22, 2009 4:26 pm

    It’s a shame that all my NYC places to go all involve food…lol. But what can I say 🙂

  13. April 4, 2009 1:41 am

    love it love it love it

Leave a Reply

