Skip to content

day 3

March 14, 2009

Photo via: visitingdc.com

Organic frittata on Spring and Lafayette – shopping around in Soho – ducking into Intermix and wishing I had lots and lots of money – buying a sweater from T5S because it was marked down to $15 – rouge bicycle riders and performance art (HILARIOUS) – lunch with the lovely Danielle of My Urban Glamour at the Cafeteria (DELICIOUS) – more shopping – finally taking the subway alone (AAHH!) and feeling like I mastered NY public transport – hanging out with Jaz and DonWill at Che Grand‘s video shoot – being featured in said video (the results of that should be interesting…)

Today was fun.  Lots of fun.  Many thanks to Danielle for coming out to meet and hang and shop and eat and shop and walk the streets of New York with me!! I had a BLAST. ❤ you!  We need to get more mac and cheese before I leave.  For real.

Oooh, can’t wait until tomorrow

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2009 3:26 am

    so jealous that you are in my hometown!!

  2. trEmaine permalink
    March 15, 2009 9:09 am

    Sounds like have had quite the ball! Man, I miss NY… Great snapshot of the train’s sign and platform too 🙂

  3. March 15, 2009 5:17 pm

    ohhhh I envy you right now!

    but continue to enjoy your trip!

  4. March 15, 2009 6:09 pm

    Baaaahahahahah that was a good laugh, thanks 😉 your blog is BEAUTIFUL btw. thanks for commenting, I’m surely comming back! Have fun in NY!

  5. March 22, 2009 4:23 pm

    I’m all late and what not, but you’re welcome! That food was soooo good!!!

Leave a Reply

