Skip to content

Day 4

March 15, 2009

Photo via: ata08’s flickr

Slowing down – waking up with horrific hair – lunch at some Irish place that I *really* didn’t think non-Irish people were supposed to be in – steak and shepherd’s pie – walking around Manhattan in surprisingly mild weather – sending Jazzy back to L.A. – meeting up with the gorgeous and lovable Wendy B for pomegranate margaritas and beer at Rose Mexicano (GAWD she’s awesome!) – hot firefighters – winding down after running the streets so much so I can sit down and fill you guys in.

I need a nap.  Seriously. I have two more days of this lined up.  LOL.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2009 8:13 pm

    you found rosa’s! they are opening one in LA soon at the new place near your stadium, la ive or something? now i know froz pom margs first hand!
    just so you don’t think i am wonderwoman, (although my cardiologist is impressed) i walk the stairs 80 percent with about 20 percent running. still, is is 46 story building 3-4 X.
    drop in gray’s papaya before you leave for a historical hot dog and some outrageous pineapple juice.

  2. March 16, 2009 12:15 am

    I’m glad your having a lot of fun on your trip. I hope when I make my way up there i can have fun like u lol

  3. March 16, 2009 2:46 pm

    I’m so very amused by the amount of Mexican food you’ve been eating in NYC, LOL. Sounds like ur havin a blast!

  4. March 16, 2009 4:32 pm

    Sounds like you’re having an amazing time.

    And I’m pretty sure I could use one of those… right about now!

  5. March 17, 2009 10:47 am

    Happy St. Pattys and Hey You really should stop by my blog.
    Jaycee

  6. March 17, 2009 2:20 pm

    Other than drinking themselves to alcoholic hepatitis, I do hope people were eating potatoes too. Otherwise, we’d be disappointed.

    happy paddy’s day! Also, enjoy the rest of the trip!

    xx-LJ from SOS!

  7. March 17, 2009 9:09 pm

    Well, I think YOU’RE awesome. I’ll see you next time I’m in LA for sure!

Leave a Reply

