Skip to content

Day 5 and Day 6

March 17, 2009

Harlem

Monday.  Spent 5 whole hours in Harlem World with the gracious and beautiful Melinda of Get Togetha.  There is so much that happened that I can’t even remember it all, but trust me when I say that Harlem is worth all of the hype.  Between the museums, Make My Cake,  Zoma (BEST.ETHIOPIAN.FOOD.EVER), Society, Minton’s, Striver’s Row, the Apollo theatre, the people, and the atmosphere, that area is teeming with history and culture.  It was very humbling to walk through.

Very humbling.

Mel, you’re awesome and I am forever grateful that you took the time out to show me around and introduce me to your folks!  I seriously can’t thank you enough for the 5 hours you spent.  Srsly.

Tuesday.  I was supposed to get up with D from The Achillean, but between oversleeping and checking out the east coast office of the yob, I wasn’t able to.  I’m SO sorry, girlie!  Next time, you get first.  I promise!!!

I’m glad to be home, but this trip is going to stay with me for a while.  To all the lovely people who made this trip for me, it was nice to see and meet you all and I can’t wait to go back…especially since I didn’t get to go to Gray’s Papaya (!)

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 1:42 pm

    You’re welcome girlie. It was so great to finally meet you! And I’m so glad you had a time!…

    Much love.

    GT

  2. March 18, 2009 9:58 pm

    I love Make My Cake! Why didn’t you stop by 66S??!?!?!

  3. March 19, 2009 10:48 am

    Aw; I’m glad you enjoyed your trip. No worries; I probably couldn’t have thought of awesome things for us to do except eat and shop…cuz that’s mostly what I do, lol. Gray’s rocks though. Should’ve been first stop from the airport!!! Good to see you kicking back upon arrival home. What kind of jeans are those??

Leave a Reply

