Skip to content

In Celebration…

March 18, 2009

…of the 20-30 degree change in temperature that occurs when you go from the northeast to the southwest, I decided to put on the laziest of lazy outfits (read: tank, jeans, floppy shoes).  Because I could.  And because today was a freakin’ beautiful day.  Swear, I sat outside for about 15 minutes just basking in the warmth and (surprisingly) clear blue sky above me.

It feels good to be home.

Yes, I realize I wasn’t smiling, but I was happy.  Trust me.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 8:43 am

    Just love your hairstyle, good choice. No Place like home!

  2. March 19, 2009 9:19 am

    I love simple outfits like this. I’ve been feeling very “simple” & “lazy” lately, too.

  3. March 19, 2009 4:26 pm

    you look like you’re gonna stomp somebody out. i’ll bring the vaseline and hold the earrings.

  4. March 19, 2009 9:47 pm

    glad to hear you made it there and back safely and that you enjoyed yourself. its always good to be home though, for sure (another attempt to see if my comment saved…fingers crossed)

  5. March 19, 2009 9:48 pm

    SUCCESS! lol

Leave a Reply

