Skip to content

“A Little Bit of the Ultraviolence”

March 20, 2009

Let’s see, I have on a bowler hat, a vintage Brigade Rosse shirt (both courtesy of dudeguy), black jeans, and docs.  If I were living about two and a half decades ago in Europe, I think I would have been stopped by the police or, at the very least, been accused of being a left wing radical.

If that girl told me that I looked like Blossom one more time today, I think I would have choked her.  I was that irritated.

I mean…really irritated.

I hate when people force their lack of cultural reference points on me.  I really do.

—END RANT—

The WOIs arrived.  As expected, they are insane in real life.  BUT Jessica Simpson gets low marks from me for construction.  Very low marks.

They’re going back, ya’ll.  I hate to do it, but I can’t wear something that looks the way these do having spent the money that was charged for them.

Damn shame.   Booooooooooooooooooooooooo.

BUT WAIT!!  That means I get to look for more shoes.  Silver lining, y’all.  Silver lining.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2009 6:34 pm

    I love everything about this outfit! Perfection!

  2. March 20, 2009 9:23 pm

    Aw too bad about the shoes. Lucky you live in the US and it’s so easy to return though.
    Look on the bright side: at least you got to BUY the shoes, See the shoes and now your shoe lust has been filled (+ you get your money back) and get to spend it on another better pair.:)

  3. March 20, 2009 11:17 pm

    oh how i love that burst of colour!!!

  4. March 21, 2009 7:38 am

    I can’t imagine any context in which you’d look like Blossom.

  5. March 21, 2009 7:45 am

    Hi Alicia!

    Chauss sent me over.

    Nice hat! 🙂

  6. March 21, 2009 9:52 am

    No Blossom here. love the new layout.

  7. March 21, 2009 12:09 pm

    Hey Alicia I was just checking out CKParis blog and I saw the caricature you made of Chauss and I had to return to give you props. Very talented!! Love it.

  8. March 21, 2009 2:34 pm

    No Blossom at all.
    Love the outfit and I don;t know why but I really like hats on you!

  9. March 21, 2009 2:43 pm

    No Blossom at all.
    Love the outfit and I don;t know why but I really like hats on you!
    P.S.: Forgot to add great post!

  10. March 21, 2009 7:43 pm

    niiiiiice!

    I’m really digging the new banner and layout.

  11. March 25, 2009 10:52 am

    i love the new layout!! i love the t-shirt with the whole ensemble, i need some raggedy vintage tees in my life….

  12. April 4, 2009 1:32 am

    perfection again!

Leave a Reply

