Skip to content

Cabin Fever

March 21, 2009

I just realized something.

I spend WAY too much time in the house.

Really, I spend too much time in front of this computer.

It’s starting to drain my happiness,  energy, and motivation.

Maybe I’ll go out tomorrow and hit the reset button on this existence of mine.

I hope it doesn’t involve me spending money; Lawd knows what trouble I get in to when I start binge spending.

((I think too much when I’m at home on Saturday nights ))

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 2:24 pm

    aaw saturday nights in are fine sometimes.. but i do hate that feeling you get sometimes when you are in front of a computer for aaages and outdoors seem fuzzy.. i hope the weather is nice where you are and got to go outside today.
    SOS-er fi xx

  2. March 22, 2009 3:52 pm

    I know the feeling though being at home in front the computer means I actually have internet so thats a good thing. I went to see Madea goes to jail, have you seen that yet? Its good. I laughed and cried. Hope your day out was renewing for you Alicia.

  3. March 22, 2009 4:36 pm

    first thing i got.. buy a smudge stick from the health food store and clear your space. its made from dry sage and stuff.
    light the stick, blow on it and it will sorta smoke. go around the edges of yout room and swing the stick so the smoke clears the energy. do it with the intentions of a fresh start . think positive and ask the universe to protect your space and provide you with the tools for happiness and creativity and clear energy.
    xx c.

  4. March 22, 2009 6:39 pm

    I love the change and… I recently got a share of getting out more myself and I’m here to tell you, it has revitalized my belief in the good life. Get to it lady, and good luck!

  5. March 23, 2009 11:40 am

    feelin’ you on that one. this weekend, i got yelled at by my housemate, got my ipod run over by 3 yellow cabs, tended a drunk stranger, and hung out with a bunch of psycho queens in a dive bar singing showtunes…FML. this was in an attempt to get out of the house. perhaps I should stay in and live vicariously through your awesome adventures?
    something to do when you’re homebound and feeling moody:
    FMYLIFE.COM

  6. March 23, 2009 1:43 pm

    Binge spending – dear me. I’ve done just that for the first time in many years. Usually I spread it out, go treasure hunting, thrifting and by things when passion strikes. But this time I went out with a list of needs, and came home with all the needs, the wants and the just plain fabulous. The bill has a few zeros to it, but the enthusiasm will last long after the guilt has gone.

Leave a Reply

