Skip to content

WIN

March 24, 2009

I am well pleased with my purchase of the Amy Appy Circle Vest.  Yes, it is simply a circle with two holes in it that sort of resembles the smiley face symbol (sans smile) that we all know, but it’s one of those things.  It has that je ne sais quoi.  That thing…I mean, it’s ridiculously versatile, light, and layers very nicely.  I’ve worn it for the past two days.

You will see more of this.  I promise that.

I’ve been playing around in my hair a lot, too.  I was telling someone that this cut has been the easiest I’ve had to deal with.  I’d like to tack on most fun as well.  Once I conquer how to make a proper pompadour, I’ll be set.

I’d like to thank Megan of the Bofannie etsy store for being an absolute doll.  I got my slavelet (apparently, it’s called a slave bracelet and I like to condense words) yesterday and have been thoroughly enjoying it.  If my knuckles werent’t so damn fat, I might have been able to wear the ring on my middle finger – no such luck for yours truly.

Oh, and I won those wingtips…

This no-buy April is going to be well needed deserved.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 4:25 am

    You can take the simplest item of fashion and make it appear alluring and glorious. I like the “slavelet” on you… And the wingtips? Get out!

  2. March 25, 2009 7:10 am

    slavelet rocks. i see you made the vest work-ready. good job. i too am now poor b/c i am a slave to my ‘red-eye’ (get familiar with the lingo). but f that. i got TWO pairs of new boots on their way to my closet. yayayayayayayayay!!! end of line.

  3. janegoldenarms permalink
    March 25, 2009 10:28 am

    circle vest, FTW!

  4. March 25, 2009 5:20 pm

    cool jewel finds, I love the massive ring as well! I’d love to wear it and use it as a weapon. muaha..
    xx-LJ from SOS!

  5. April 4, 2009 1:30 am

    i especially love that jewelry

Trackbacks

  1. Do We Like? « Instant Vintage

Leave a Reply

