Skip to content

Last Night

March 25, 2009

Dudes, I went out.  During the week!!!

I know.  I’m still shocked too.  Shock normally equals an outfit that doesn’t really fit the event, but still grants me a pass just because…

Top: F21 sequined hoodie, vintage shirt
Bottom: NY & Co slacks, Promiscuous shoes
Hair: The Cockatoo

If you have to ask, yes I do think a rainbow striped top, black sequins, khakis and dominatrix shoes match.

Last night, I met up with Jaz, Ms. Krish, and several others to celebrate the release of Curly Tops and Nautica Jackets at the Grand Star in Chinatown.  For more info on the massive year long project paying homage to the 90’s high school scene, go here.  If you’re already up on it, the download is available here.  “Ifeel” by J*Davey is a friggin masterpiece.

Yes, I do involve myself in the west coast hip hop scene.  I’m also very adept at running in these shoes because I’ve stolen a box of Thin Mints that somehow appeared.  I’m very well rounded.  =P

Per the shoes below, the cream joints are Marc by Marc Jacobs and the wedges are Max Studio.   And yes.  I’m getting both.  My mommy said I could.  Dudeguy didn’t put up a fight either.  LOL.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 10:12 am

    Uh-oh– I want to steal your sequined hoodie.

  2. March 26, 2009 11:28 am

    cool stuff 😀

  3. March 26, 2009 2:00 pm

    Those shoes are hooottt, love the sequined hoodie too…

  4. March 26, 2009 5:30 pm

    Love the new look of the blog!
    When the shoe gods come a-callin’, you have no choice but to follow. I know, trust.

  5. March 26, 2009 8:05 pm

    cute!

  6. March 27, 2009 8:45 am

    wow those heels are raucous. loves them.

    *bisous*

  7. March 27, 2009 1:05 pm

    you look adorable and happy. ;)))))) yay.
    investment pieces are great …if you wear them a lot. i tend to spend lots on boots, shoes and bags i am going to use over and over and over.
    clothes? i like mixing disposable clothes with that kinda stuff. the perfect $8.80 tank from f21 with obscenely priced shoes…..well. it just works for me.
    have a fab weekend!

  8. March 27, 2009 1:25 pm

    Those shoes are OD! crack crack crack!

Leave a Reply

