Skip to content

When in Doubt…

March 28, 2009

Since it was hot a hell today, I thought I’d take a cue from the late Aaliyah/the mid 90’s and wear this knit crop top with some extra baggy jeans (just trust that it’s a surprisingly cool outfit to wear in hot weather).  Since I don’t officially own a pair of extra baggy jeans, I did the next best thing and used dudeguy’s.

((thrifted shirt, dudeguy’s jeans, Bakers shoes))

Methinks it worked out well.  Some girl called me “brave” for wearing them without being Katie Holmes.  I really didn’t know what to make of that.  Um, thanks?  =P

I got to hang out with my two favorite ladies and gent today.  Mom, godmom, dudeguy and I went tearing around LA county stopping for Chinese food, groceries, and random bits of chaining from Michael’s.  I have no buiness in that store.  I could spend hours just looking at the yarn.  Seriously.

The first third of the Great Shoe Hoard of early 2009 arrived today; vintage Bruno Valenti wingtips in black and brown courtesy of the bane of my existence/drug of choice ebay.  I might have to wear these to bed because I seemed to have forgotten how narrow vintage shoes tend to be.

Agony.  Pure agony.  They’re very much worth the agony, but pure agony nonetheless.   I can’t wait until they’re properly broken in.  Can’t.Wait.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2009 10:41 pm

    Alicia you late night owl! Love the pictures and outfit, casual, chic and sexay! I mean that in a straight way 😀

  2. March 28, 2009 11:26 pm

    haha okay so this new layout has proved to be mildly confusing, as evidenced by the fact that i posted the comment for THIS POST on the NEXT POST.

    ha im such a bonehead.

    anyhow, much ❤ leeeeeshhh

  3. March 28, 2009 11:32 pm

    @Butterfly – I am…the mornings are not my friend. =P Thanks, babe!

    @molls – confusion is my ambrosia!! Ok, not really. LOL. ❤ you lots!!

  4. March 29, 2009 8:00 am

    1. LOVEEEE the jeans/crop top situation

    2. those SHOESSSSS are number one. seriously. GAHHH jealzz

  5. March 29, 2009 9:09 am

    those are great shots of you! the background is amazing, sort of a New Orleans, Savannah Historic area feel to it. I like it.

  6. March 29, 2009 10:10 am

    Those shoes are hot; I love them.

    & I should take a cue from you, & start wearing Jonathan’s pants…

  7. March 29, 2009 2:48 pm

    You rock the pants WAY better than Katie Holmes did, and baggy = great for warm weather. I know what you mean about your shoes, I have a pair like that and they are NOT good for long distance walking X|

  8. March 29, 2009 5:12 pm

    definitely see the aaliyah in the look. i hate breaking in new shoes. i wish they could all be as comfortable as sneaks.

  9. March 29, 2009 9:13 pm

    Totally love this look on you!

  10. March 30, 2009 8:04 am

    i love these shots. more of these outdoor pics pleasssse.
    and the brogues. not even gonna say it. jealous. oops. yes. superduper.

    *bisous*

  11. March 31, 2009 9:57 am

    brogues…yum.
    xx-LJ from SOS!

  12. March 31, 2009 3:06 pm

    Okay, this might very well be my favorite post to date. Everything is perfect!

Leave a Reply

